Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5857 (Misses Shorts in Four Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 188 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 2:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
They look great! But as its pretty cold and very windy here right now, my legs got goose pimples!
11/28/10 2:18 PM
Christas said...
Great pair of shorts on you! The fit and style look very nice!
11/28/10 2:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fit of these on you, very nice.
11/28/10 4:40 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and love the color.
11/28/10 4:48 PM
MNBarb said...
You must be the person they are using to make pants patterns. Did you look at your photos and see how great your bum looks in these shorts?
11/28/10 6:24 PM
JuanitaVA said...
I've been waiting anxiously for the official review since you first mentioned these on the message board. They turned out great!
11/28/10 6:55 PM
marthamyers said...
You've been sew, sew busy, Mary! Wow! The shorts are great. Nice work.
11/28/10 9:57 PM
marthamyers said...
How does the mock fly work? Is it top-stitching or something additional? I love a fly front and would love to learn any new techniques for one.
11/28/10 10:01 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Looks great!
11/29/10 2:25 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! Shorts in November- I wish I dared expose my legs for photos now! They look very nice, Mary.
11/29/10 10:13 AM
marec said...
Martha, the mock fly has an extended facing, and no separate facings or fly shield. Thanks everyone, for your kind comments and ignoring my winter white skin.
11/29/10 10:38 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, you look great in your shorts. I do not dare wear them. Looks like you are practicing your zippers. It's snowing here and your making shorts. You look hot.
11/29/10 8:01 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Ooo la la. The shorts look great on you. And very professionally sewn. Very nice.
11/29/10 8:27 PM
goosegreen said...
Nice shorts! I might have to put this pattern on my wishlist!
12/5/10 9:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 5752
photo
Review by SueV on 1/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1354 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1462 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2899
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 1/24/05
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us