SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1639 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 39)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/04 9:03 PM
Last Updated:6/17/04 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (6/18/04 1:26 PM) Reply
Love that red! You did a very nice job- glad this worked for you.
sewywabbit said... (6/18/04 11:17 AM) Reply
Cute top, Levone! I gotta dig this pattern out and sew it up!
Debbie Cook said... (6/18/04 10:03 AM) Reply
I really prefer the wider neck, and if you hadn't admitted the boo-boo, I would've just assumed you planned it! Love those "design opportunities." LOL! I also loved your comment about it taking an hour, but actually a week. That's me too.
Gigi Louis said... (6/18/04 8:37 AM) Reply
What a cute top!
Londa Rohlfing said... (6/18/04 7:27 AM) Reply
great top! Sew great that you didn't let your minor booboo stop you - but that you persisted and made it work for you. So many would give up at that point... Pat yourself on the back!
Levone said... (6/17/04 11:22 PM) Reply
I also meant to point out that if the neckline looks wider than normal, it is. The first time I topstitched this neckline, I didn't like it so I picked out the stitches. In the process, I poked a hole in my fabric, so to cover the hole I actually folded the neckline down twice. Since the fabric was lightweight, it didn't create any bulk.
sailonsilvergirl said... (6/17/04 11:16 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern last week due to all the reviews and great-looking results. And here's another one! Thanks for the great picture; it's easy to see the stitching details. I like raglan sleeves. Should make this very soon!!
MaryBeth said... (6/17/04 9:06 PM) Reply
I've seen so many great reviews of this pattern but never tried it. Never hurts my feelings to see more of that lovely red!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details