SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

48 more reviews
Viewed 1640 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/04 9:03 PM
Last Updated:6/17/04 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (6/18/04 1:26 PM) Reply
Love that red! You did a very nice job- glad this worked for you.
sewywabbit said... (6/18/04 11:17 AM) Reply
Cute top, Levone! I gotta dig this pattern out and sew it up!
Debbie Cook said... (6/18/04 10:03 AM) Reply
I really prefer the wider neck, and if you hadn't admitted the boo-boo, I would've just assumed you planned it! Love those "design opportunities." LOL! I also loved your comment about it taking an hour, but actually a week. That's me too.
Gigi Louis said... (6/18/04 8:37 AM) Reply
What a cute top!
Londa Rohlfing said... (6/18/04 7:27 AM) Reply
great top! Sew great that you didn't let your minor booboo stop you - but that you persisted and made it work for you. So many would give up at that point... Pat yourself on the back!
Levone said... (6/17/04 11:22 PM) Reply
I also meant to point out that if the neckline looks wider than normal, it is. The first time I topstitched this neckline, I didn't like it so I picked out the stitches. In the process, I poked a hole in my fabric, so to cover the hole I actually folded the neckline down twice. Since the fabric was lightweight, it didn't create any bulk.
sailonsilvergirl said... (6/17/04 11:16 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern last week due to all the reviews and great-looking results. And here's another one! Thanks for the great picture; it's easy to see the stitching details. I like raglan sleeves. Should make this very soon!!
MaryBeth said... (6/17/04 9:06 PM) Reply
I've seen so many great reviews of this pattern but never tried it. Never hurts my feelings to see more of that lovely red!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details