Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 640 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/10 10:38 AM
Last Updated:11/20/10 11:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Quite attractively done and quite attractively worn. Excellent. When I read your reviews, I always think, "She's an Intermediate." Then I scroll up and see you are an Advanced Beginner. You really sew nicely and make just the kind of things I would like to wear. And I know just what you mean about liking the idea of a fitted shirt, but instead always wearing knits!
11/20/10 11:24 AM
clio59 said...
What a great shirt. I love your choice of fabric: it makes the shirt very classy and classic. It's a very versatile shirt that can be dressed up or down and the fit is very flattering.
11/20/10 11:38 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Looks very professional and flattering on you. I also know what you mean about liking the "idea" of certain things. That's me all the way. I make too many things I like the idea of and wear a t-shirt and jeans while I sew. Beautiful, classic shirt, very well done. 14 darts??? OMG. They all came together in a perfect fit.
11/20/10 2:16 PM
RLL said...
Very nice looking. Oh to be so slim and trim and look so good in a fitted shirt.........
11/20/10 3:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart shirt, and it looks really good on you.
11/20/10 4:25 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty! The details are so nice, like the french seams. Very classy and will pair with anything!
11/20/10 5:36 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and this looks SOOOOOOO nice on you (much better than the one on the pattern, in fact -- ha!) BEAUTIFUL construction, as well. :o)
11/20/10 7:10 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shirt, but boy thats a lot of darts :)
11/20/10 7:51 PM
Christas said...
Very nice blouse! You will get so much wear out of it , and it is so flattering - just look at that tiny waist! I have made this blouse before and can appreciate all of the work it took to make it look so nice. When in the world are you going to change your rating?!
11/20/10 9:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for all of your compliments. I'm haven't changed my rating because it's too stressful to be out of the beginner category. People will start expecting certain results that I might not be able to deliver! I did tell myself that after completing a lining and welt pocket I could call myself an intermediate sewist so maybe it's time. Well, maybe tomorrow.
11/20/10 11:21 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have a white blouse in my line up too! However not as detailed as yours. Beautiful work! I agree you are way past advanced beginner!
11/21/10 0:34 AM
dingyadi said...
I hadn't noticed that pattern before and it is very nice. Lovely style, and lovely blouse. I agree with other comments - classy work!
11/21/10 4:50 AM
Jane S said...
You really made this pattern work for you, bravo. Terrific shirt and great fit.
11/21/10 8:50 AM
tatica said...
What a nice review, with tutorials included! Thanks. Nice shirt.
11/21/10 10:57 AM
Karine said...
There's just something about a classic white blouse. It fits you so nicely, I'll bet you'll end up reaching for it a lot. Thanks for the tips/links on the collar band.
11/21/10 12:58 PM
JETrinity said...
I hate hand sewing so I usually stitch in the ditch. Maybe that could be a way to attach the front to the front lining through the darts. I usually grab for the knits also because they do not wrinkle up.
11/21/10 5:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking shirt with very nice details! Thank you for your very helpful review. You convinced me to purchase this pattern!
12/18/10 1:11 PM
persevering said...
What a great blouse you've made. Thank you so much for your helpful review and pictures. I actually have this pattern ...
1/15/11 2:49 PM
Lynn67 said...
Your shirt looks so nice! I'm working on this now and having to make almost the same changes - haven't lowered the armscye yet but figured I'd need to. It's good to see how well it can turn out!
5/10/11 11:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us