SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 230497-1000 (Girls' reversible jumper)

Viewed 66 times 
Reviewed by:marjoriekh
photo

 
 
About marjoriekhstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/10 3:44 PM
Last Updated:11/20/10 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (11/20/10 9:26 PM) Reply
How very cute! Hope this wonderful little creation changes your daughter's mind about dresses! Very nice review.
renren said... (11/20/10 6:48 PM) Reply
Well, thank you for pointing that out although I am highly appreciative that you brought it to my attention. (And one day, I'm sure you won't be blogless if that is your desire.)
marjoriekh said... (11/20/10 6:42 PM) Reply
Oops -- I edited the review to mention that the fantastic tutorial on bias binding on the great blog is not mine, alas (I'm blogless, at least at the moment).
newmama said... (11/20/10 6:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the details. I love that this is reversible, and the fabrics you used look great together. I hope your daughter ends up wearing it!
renren said... (11/20/10 5:59 PM) Reply
Well, I'm not in the market for drafting a pattern like this, but thanks for all that excellent detail. And I do absolutely love your fabric choices. I think it's neat that you feel confident enough to go off on these little explorations. And also thanks about the info on the Bienfang Canary Tracing Paper. And that fabulous binding tutorial at your web/blog/thing. Breathtakingly beautiful garments. (I loved that apron with the striped binding!). Is there no end to what you amazing PR people can do?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Pattern Details