SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1178 (Anna Sui)

3 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 2:55 AM
Last Updated:11/21/10 2:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous fabirc!!
5/5/11 9:29 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute dress! Lovely!
11/22/10 2:48 PM
sharkycharming said...
Noticed this isn't linking to the pattern in the catalog; if you take the V off the front of the pattern number, it should link.
11/22/10 8:59 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is gorgeous, Julia -- I think it would work well for me because I am also short-waisted.
11/22/10 8:57 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous!
11/22/10 7:24 AM
kerrynw said...
Welcome to PR, great view and really cute dress. As a beginner you are very brave to sew chiffon but you achieved an excellent result! Well done!
11/22/10 1:52 AM
RLL said...
Ditto all the others! Really pretty dress.
11/21/10 6:39 PM
Sew it seams said...
That dress is darling on you! You did a very nice job on the not so easy to sew with chiffon! Welcome!
11/21/10 4:58 PM
JillyBe said...
So cute, & so Anna Sui w/ the perfect fabric pairing! & welcome to PR!
11/21/10 4:12 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Love the print! Such a pretty, feminine dress. Should be perfect for Australian summers.
11/21/10 4:09 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks so much ladies for all your wonderful comments. I feel so excited to be part of this warm and talented community.
11/21/10 3:52 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. What a flirty, feminine dress. It looks so flattering on you.
11/21/10 3:28 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. I love your fabric. I may just have to make this one...
11/21/10 2:08 PM
Annette1 said...
What a fun and pretty dress, and you wear it so well! I love the casual elegance of it, and the print is beautiful.
11/21/10 1:38 PM
Renren said...
Well, first of all, welcome to PatternReview as a new member, and congratulations on posting your first review! This is a beautiful dress and suits you very nicely.
11/21/10 1:06 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty, on my list as well.
11/21/10 12:52 PM
shaleenymay said...
Nice.Your glowing in it.
11/21/10 11:28 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, love the pattern.
11/21/10 10:26 AM
Lisa p said...
Your fabric has the wow factor , I adore it . What a very pretty dress.
11/21/10 9:11 AM
ak21 said...
so beautiful...lovely job. H&M had some of their spring/summer 2010 collection in this fabric but I have to say your frock far outweighs theirs BY FAR :-)
11/21/10 8:51 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Very pretty! Nice job!
11/21/10 8:34 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty dress! The fabric is so perfect for the pattern!
11/21/10 8:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty dress.
11/21/10 8:16 AM
mm said...
This is lovely.
11/21/10 7:13 AM
choogirl said...
Cute dress. Looks great on you.
11/21/10 7:00 AM
petro said...
Thanks for this review, I hadn't noticed the pattern before. Your dress is very pretty. Its given me an idea for some poly chiffon I was about to chuck.
11/21/10 4:57 AM
dingyadi said...
What a lovely dress! It looks terrific and the fabric looks gorgeous and summery.
11/21/10 4:36 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks Natasha B! It's a beautiful print isn't it, and so loud! The fabric was a surprise find at Lincraft of all places! Went in there yesterday and there's still some left.
11/21/10 3:47 AM
Natasha B said...
Just gorgeous. Where did that fabric come from?
11/21/10 3:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

More Info