Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V1178 (Anna Sui) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 809 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 2:55 AM
Last Updated:11/21/10 2:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Just gorgeous. Where did that fabric come from?
11/21/10 3:29 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks Natasha B! It's a beautiful print isn't it, and so loud! The fabric was a surprise find at Lincraft of all places! Went in there yesterday and there's still some left.
11/21/10 3:47 AM
dingyadi said...
What a lovely dress! It looks terrific and the fabric looks gorgeous and summery.
11/21/10 4:36 AM
petro said...
Thanks for this review, I hadn't noticed the pattern before. Your dress is very pretty. Its given me an idea for some poly chiffon I was about to chuck.
11/21/10 4:57 AM
choogirl said...
Cute dress. Looks great on you.
11/21/10 7:00 AM
mm said...
This is lovely.
11/21/10 7:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty dress.
11/21/10 8:16 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty dress! The fabric is so perfect for the pattern!
11/21/10 8:31 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Very pretty! Nice job!
11/21/10 8:34 AM
ak21 said...
so beautiful...lovely job. H&M had some of their spring/summer 2010 collection in this fabric but I have to say your frock far outweighs theirs BY FAR :-)
11/21/10 8:51 AM
Lisa p said...
Your fabric has the wow factor , I adore it . What a very pretty dress.
11/21/10 9:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, love the pattern.
11/21/10 10:26 AM
shaleenymay said...
Nice.Your glowing in it.
11/21/10 11:28 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty, on my list as well.
11/21/10 12:52 PM
Renren said...
Well, first of all, welcome to PatternReview as a new member, and congratulations on posting your first review! This is a beautiful dress and suits you very nicely.
11/21/10 1:06 PM
Annette1 said...
What a fun and pretty dress, and you wear it so well! I love the casual elegance of it, and the print is beautiful.
11/21/10 1:38 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. I love your fabric. I may just have to make this one...
11/21/10 2:08 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. What a flirty, feminine dress. It looks so flattering on you.
11/21/10 3:28 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks so much ladies for all your wonderful comments. I feel so excited to be part of this warm and talented community.
11/21/10 3:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Love the print! Such a pretty, feminine dress. Should be perfect for Australian summers.
11/21/10 4:09 PM
JillyBe said...
So cute, & so Anna Sui w/ the perfect fabric pairing! & welcome to PR!
11/21/10 4:12 PM
Sew it seams said...
That dress is darling on you! You did a very nice job on the not so easy to sew with chiffon! Welcome!
11/21/10 4:58 PM
RLL said...
Ditto all the others! Really pretty dress.
11/21/10 6:39 PM
kerrynw said...
Welcome to PR, great view and really cute dress. As a beginner you are very brave to sew chiffon but you achieved an excellent result! Well done!
11/22/10 1:52 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous!
11/22/10 7:24 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is gorgeous, Julia -- I think it would work well for me because I am also short-waisted.
11/22/10 8:57 AM
sharkycharming said...
Noticed this isn't linking to the pattern in the catalog; if you take the V off the front of the pattern number, it should link.
11/22/10 8:59 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute dress! Lovely!
11/22/10 2:48 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous fabirc!!
5/5/11 9:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7940
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 9/30/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3475
photo
Review by daleygirl on 7/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9490 Pattern
Burda 9490 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us