SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8693 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful jacket. The whimsical lining is fabulous.
11/21/10 3:57 PM
GlobalMom said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this jacket! I just cut out the pattern this morning and will cut a muslin first in case it' too big. Yours turned out great!
11/21/10 4:46 PM
blue mooney said...
Better than the one on the envelope!
11/21/10 5:02 PM
RLL said...
What a nice job, it looks wonderful.
11/21/10 6:22 PM
lesliez said...
Your jacket looks great! This pattern is in my queue. Thanks for the timely review.
11/22/10 0:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely coat.
11/22/10 6:58 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW! I don't think the pattern pictures do your coat justice! It's REALLY turned out nice, and I'm now tempted to buy this pattern, whereas I was on the fence before. :o)
11/22/10 8:07 PM
sfshaza said...
Your jacket looks great! It's hard to believe your "meager" sewing skills and you didn't fool around when you chose this one. This jacket is on my "todo" list, so thanks for your review!
11/27/10 2:39 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the fabric, this is one that I am searching for fabric for it, I'll look at Joanns again. Your creation is very pretty!!!!!
12/5/10 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now