SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/21/10 6:33 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful fit! I really like this style as a dress. Your fabric is perfect for fall and winter, too. I wish I could find boots like yours to fit my long narrow feet. It's great to see you sewing again. I must get started and join in.
11/21/10 7:03 PM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, it has a really nice style and is perfect for fall and winter, it's elegant.
11/21/10 7:35 PM
Patti B said...
Great job on making this into a dress. I bought the same lovely knit at Joann's and made this very top from it! Great minds ...
11/21/10 8:25 PM
thrillme said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!
11/21/10 8:49 PM
Christas said...
This pattern looks great as a dress! Love the way you have styled yours with the tights and boots.
11/21/10 9:35 PM
MNBarb said...
Your dress and the way it looks on you make me want to be tall and have boots and own this dress. What a great redraft of a pattern. Very flattering!
11/21/10 10:00 PM
Mary in MS said...
Lovely! :)
11/22/10 0:19 AM
Hilary said...
I love your dress!! Great idea to make a dress from this pattern-it came out beautifully, and that fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for the review!
11/23/10 10:15 AM
Sana said...
I remember looking at this pattern and thinking it would make a great dress, and now you've proved me right. You really seem to have made everything work on this.
12/9/10 6:05 PM
jlg said...
This is dress is wonderful. Great modification of the pattern.
12/25/11 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now