Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 464 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/21/10 6:33 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 6:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful fit! I really like this style as a dress. Your fabric is perfect for fall and winter, too. I wish I could find boots like yours to fit my long narrow feet. It's great to see you sewing again. I must get started and join in.
11/21/10 7:03 PM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, it has a really nice style and is perfect for fall and winter, it's elegant.
11/21/10 7:35 PM
Patti B said...
Great job on making this into a dress. I bought the same lovely knit at Joann's and made this very top from it! Great minds ...
11/21/10 8:25 PM
thrillme said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!
11/21/10 8:49 PM
Christas said...
This pattern looks great as a dress! Love the way you have styled yours with the tights and boots.
11/21/10 9:35 PM
MNBarb said...
Your dress and the way it looks on you make me want to be tall and have boots and own this dress. What a great redraft of a pattern. Very flattering!
11/21/10 10:00 PM
Mary in MS said...
Lovely! :)
11/22/10 0:19 AM
Hilary said...
I love your dress!! Great idea to make a dress from this pattern-it came out beautifully, and that fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for the review!
11/23/10 10:15 AM
Sana said...
I remember looking at this pattern and thinking it would make a great dress, and now you've proved me right. You really seem to have made everything work on this.
12/9/10 6:05 PM
jlg said...
This is dress is wonderful. Great modification of the pattern.
12/25/11 10:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us