SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/21/10 6:33 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is dress is wonderful. Great modification of the pattern.
12/25/11 10:38 AM
Sana said...
I remember looking at this pattern and thinking it would make a great dress, and now you've proved me right. You really seem to have made everything work on this.
12/9/10 6:05 PM
Hilary said...
I love your dress!! Great idea to make a dress from this pattern-it came out beautifully, and that fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for the review!
11/23/10 10:15 AM
Mary in MS said...
Lovely! :)
11/22/10 0:19 AM
MNBarb said...
Your dress and the way it looks on you make me want to be tall and have boots and own this dress. What a great redraft of a pattern. Very flattering!
11/21/10 10:00 PM
Christas said...
This pattern looks great as a dress! Love the way you have styled yours with the tights and boots.
11/21/10 9:35 PM
thrillme said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!
11/21/10 8:49 PM
Patti B said...
Great job on making this into a dress. I bought the same lovely knit at Joann's and made this very top from it! Great minds ...
11/21/10 8:25 PM
Lili123 said...
i love your dress, it has a really nice style and is perfect for fall and winter, it's elegant.
11/21/10 7:35 PM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful fit! I really like this style as a dress. Your fabric is perfect for fall and winter, too. I wish I could find boots like yours to fit my long narrow feet. It's great to see you sewing again. I must get started and join in.
11/21/10 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info