SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1209 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 6:47 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
You're making me want to tackle this one, as tricky as it is. Great dress, very unique and a solide is definitely the way to go to showcase the seam details.
11/21/10 7:00 PM
MsGracieB said...
Great Job! I like your color/fabric choice. I saw this pattern the other day and was thinking about trying it. Thanks for the review.
11/21/10 7:29 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made,really love it!!
11/22/10 10:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how PRETTY. I LOVE that front ruching. You did a wonderful job with the construction, too. :o)
11/22/10 7:57 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous, unique dress. You've done a wonderful job constructing it. It looks great on your daughter.
11/23/10 1:06 AM
nicegirl said...
Lots of great details on this one!
11/23/10 10:42 AM
LJane said...
Beautiful! Great review. The back of the dress is so pretty.
12/1/10 7:48 PM
AnneM said...
Nice dress! Did you decide what to do on the hem? I would think just a standard narrow rolled hem, hand-stitched if you want to get fancy.
1/31/11 12:35 PM
MarianS said...
Thanks, AnneM. I used a narrow hem foot on my sewing machine to do a very narrow hem. I got better at it with practice!
2/1/11 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 900

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review