SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8322 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

6 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Cathy Loves Fabric
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cathy Loves Fabricstar
USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 2:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
You got a great fit and I love the shirt with the jacket. I have got to get me a woven TNT shirt.
11/22/10 6:45 AM
MNBarb said...
The shirt looks really good on you. I just love the way the rayon drapes. perfect for this top. What a success to get a woven top to fit. Nice work!
11/22/10 7:34 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great story - it must feel wonderful to have a pattern that fits so perfectly. This seems like a great pattern to use to get that perfect top fit. I've got to have it now. Thanks for the review.
11/22/10 8:35 AM
RLL said...
Congrats on such a wonderful fit. Your fabric is very pretty also. I am still working on the TNT basic shirt myself.
11/22/10 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - all your changes resulted in a great fit.
11/22/10 8:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice fit, looks great!
11/22/10 10:48 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful results on your lovely blouse!
11/22/10 3:10 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, you have achieved the PERFECT fit, and the top is BEAUTIFUL! I hope I have this pattern in my stash -- ha! I know I've debated it MANY times, and yours makes it all the more inspiring. It has the perfect collar to go with your jacket, too. (By the way, I like your hair.) :o)
11/22/10 6:42 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
What a beautiful shirt! I really love your fabric. I admire the work you did to achieve such a great fit. Wish I had that much patience.
11/23/10 10:13 AM
Kayseri said...
What a beautiful shirt, lovely fabric and nicely made.
11/23/10 11:54 PM
grey ann said...
Looks lovely on you and fits perfectly. Thanks for this review - I have a short neck and I think I should try this pattern! Love it with the jacket. Great ensemble.
11/27/10 9:33 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thanks for all the beautiful and encouraging comments.
11/28/10 3:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cathy, this is a fine looking top on you! Thanks for a very helpful review of this pattern. After passing on this pattern several times, you convinced me to GET this one.
11/28/10 9:37 AM
Karine said...
Nice job! Love the shirt.
11/28/10 2:52 PM
KatC83 said...
This shirt looks amazing, the effort of altering the pattern has really paid off! Congratulations :-)
2/4/11 4:34 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I somehow missed this review. I'm not sure you can improve on the fit, it's perfect! That is one spectacular shirt. I hope you've sewn it up lots more times. I miss you here on PR.
5/9/11 10:31 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your lovely blouse is perfect.
6/2/11 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now