Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8322 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 467 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Cathy Loves Fabric
photo
Friend of PR
About Cathy Loves Fabricstar
USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 2:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
You got a great fit and I love the shirt with the jacket. I have got to get me a woven TNT shirt.
11/22/10 6:45 AM
MNBarb said...
The shirt looks really good on you. I just love the way the rayon drapes. perfect for this top. What a success to get a woven top to fit. Nice work!
11/22/10 7:34 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great story - it must feel wonderful to have a pattern that fits so perfectly. This seems like a great pattern to use to get that perfect top fit. I've got to have it now. Thanks for the review.
11/22/10 8:35 AM
RLL said...
Congrats on such a wonderful fit. Your fabric is very pretty also. I am still working on the TNT basic shirt myself.
11/22/10 8:49 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - all your changes resulted in a great fit.
11/22/10 8:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice fit, looks great!
11/22/10 10:48 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful results on your lovely blouse!
11/22/10 3:10 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, you have achieved the PERFECT fit, and the top is BEAUTIFUL! I hope I have this pattern in my stash -- ha! I know I've debated it MANY times, and yours makes it all the more inspiring. It has the perfect collar to go with your jacket, too. (By the way, I like your hair.) :o)
11/22/10 6:42 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
What a beautiful shirt! I really love your fabric. I admire the work you did to achieve such a great fit. Wish I had that much patience.
11/23/10 10:13 AM
Kayseri said...
What a beautiful shirt, lovely fabric and nicely made.
11/23/10 11:54 PM
grey ann said...
Looks lovely on you and fits perfectly. Thanks for this review - I have a short neck and I think I should try this pattern! Love it with the jacket. Great ensemble.
11/27/10 9:33 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thanks for all the beautiful and encouraging comments.
11/28/10 3:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cathy, this is a fine looking top on you! Thanks for a very helpful review of this pattern. After passing on this pattern several times, you convinced me to GET this one.
11/28/10 9:37 AM
Karine said...
Nice job! Love the shirt.
11/28/10 2:52 PM
KatC83 said...
This shirt looks amazing, the effort of altering the pattern has really paid off! Congratulations :-)
2/4/11 4:34 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I somehow missed this review. I'm not sure you can improve on the fit, it's perfect! That is one spectacular shirt. I hope you've sewn it up lots more times. I miss you here on PR.
5/9/11 10:31 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your lovely blouse is perfect.
6/2/11 10:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7739 Dress
photo
Review by lucycw on 7/9/11
Read Review

Burda 7141 Pattern
Burda 7141 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other N/A free online
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 5/27/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us