SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8322 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:Cathy Loves Fabric
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cathy Loves Fabricstar
USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 2:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your lovely blouse is perfect.
6/2/11 10:52 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I somehow missed this review. I'm not sure you can improve on the fit, it's perfect! That is one spectacular shirt. I hope you've sewn it up lots more times. I miss you here on PR.
5/9/11 10:31 AM
KatC83 said...
This shirt looks amazing, the effort of altering the pattern has really paid off! Congratulations :-)
2/4/11 4:34 PM
Karine said...
Nice job! Love the shirt.
11/28/10 2:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cathy, this is a fine looking top on you! Thanks for a very helpful review of this pattern. After passing on this pattern several times, you convinced me to GET this one.
11/28/10 9:37 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thanks for all the beautiful and encouraging comments.
11/28/10 3:36 AM
grey ann said...
Looks lovely on you and fits perfectly. Thanks for this review - I have a short neck and I think I should try this pattern! Love it with the jacket. Great ensemble.
11/27/10 9:33 PM
Kayseri said...
What a beautiful shirt, lovely fabric and nicely made.
11/23/10 11:54 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
What a beautiful shirt! I really love your fabric. I admire the work you did to achieve such a great fit. Wish I had that much patience.
11/23/10 10:13 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, you have achieved the PERFECT fit, and the top is BEAUTIFUL! I hope I have this pattern in my stash -- ha! I know I've debated it MANY times, and yours makes it all the more inspiring. It has the perfect collar to go with your jacket, too. (By the way, I like your hair.) :o)
11/22/10 6:42 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful results on your lovely blouse!
11/22/10 3:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice fit, looks great!
11/22/10 10:48 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - all your changes resulted in a great fit.
11/22/10 8:49 AM
RLL said...
Congrats on such a wonderful fit. Your fabric is very pretty also. I am still working on the TNT basic shirt myself.
11/22/10 8:49 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great story - it must feel wonderful to have a pattern that fits so perfectly. This seems like a great pattern to use to get that perfect top fit. I've got to have it now. Thanks for the review.
11/22/10 8:35 AM
MNBarb said...
The shirt looks really good on you. I just love the way the rayon drapes. perfect for this top. What a success to get a woven top to fit. Nice work!
11/22/10 7:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
You got a great fit and I love the shirt with the jacket. I have got to get me a woven TNT shirt.
11/22/10 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's M5893

photo
by: Sdtex

Review