Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-111 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 379 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 5:17 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
What a fantastic jacket. I've never seen zigzag topstitching before. It looks great. Very nice job!
11/22/10 6:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, BEATUFIULLY EXECUTED jacket. Every detail is stitched to perfection, and in corduroy, no less! :o)
11/22/10 7:38 PM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful jacket -- structured, and yet it looks really comfortable in that corduroy. The topstitching was inspired, IMO.
11/22/10 8:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very beautiful jacket! Lovely details too!
11/22/10 8:40 PM
Elona said...
Corduroy can be very difficult to tailor, but your jacket came out beautifully. I love the warm color, too. Congratulations.
11/22/10 8:56 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the lining. It will make you want to hang your lovely jacket over the back of your chair just to show it off. Everything about the jacket really comes together nicely.
11/22/10 9:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so perfect in corduroy -- what a classy jacket.
11/22/10 10:46 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeos jacket.
11/22/10 11:20 PM
Jules In Oz said...
Wow, you did an amazing job - very inspiring!
11/23/10 3:11 AM
JanieBee said...
Really terrific jacket! Well done!
11/23/10 9:07 AM
kremmer said...
Beautiful beautiful beautiful! What a pro job!
11/23/10 10:35 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous, and I just love the lining!
11/23/10 10:52 AM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is lovely Michelle and beautifully made. I adore corduroy jackets.
11/24/10 2:30 AM
ChristineX said...
Great jacket!! I love the color, too.
11/24/10 4:45 PM
danalou said...
do you do your own pressing or take it to the cleaners? looks so professional! dana
11/29/10 5:16 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. This jacket is gorgeous. It's perfectly pressed. The color is amazing. I want it!
12/1/10 2:01 PM
MichelleE said...
Thank-you! danalou, I hate ironing but I did spend quite a bit of time pressing this jacket with the help of a presscloth and my fantastic Oliso iron. I need to do a review of it, I love it.
12/2/10 10:26 AM
Terri A said...
You do lovely lovely work!
2/4/11 1:52 AM
zeddie said...
I love your jacket! I traced the pattern for this last year but I wanted to shorten the jacket & I remember having problems with shortening the dart and I couldn't figure out how to sew the dart. Any tips?
2/20/11 1:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1014 Negroni
photo
Review by soupdragon on 1/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-126 Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 10/1/08
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us