SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2863 (Women Nightgowns)

5 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 6:10 PM
Last Updated:11/29/10 5:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful gift-nice work! I love oversized things to sleep in. She can probably wear it a long while if she likes them loose.
11/22/10 6:34 PM
rag doll said...
Absolutely beautiful, love the scollaps. What a fantastic pressie!
11/22/10 7:28 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your handmade trim using the scallop stitch on your machine. I may just give that a try one of these days. YOur mother-in-law is going to LOVE her cozy new nightgown.
11/22/10 7:40 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Beautiful job, she will love it.
11/22/10 7:45 PM
Sewliz said...
So lovely, and cozy! Lucky MIL!
11/22/10 8:03 PM
MNBarb said...
What a thoughtful gift with the nice little extra of scallop trim. She will love it. I want one for lounging.
11/22/10 8:19 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It looks adorable and comfortable, much like RTW. I'm sure your MIL will love it.
11/23/10 1:14 AM
JEF said...
So very pretty.
11/23/10 9:16 AM
ChristineBR said...
Lovely. The trim really makes it. What a great DIL you are.
11/23/10 5:04 PM
CathyWeeks said...
Thanks, guys. I really lucked out in the mother-in-law department. I consider her a dear friend, and they welcomed me into their family with open arms. I think she considers me the daughter she never had (and she was ECSTATIC when when my husband and I gave her a granddaughter).
11/23/10 5:12 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great nightgown for winter. Your MIL is a honey for modeling her jammies for the world to see.
11/29/10 7:19 PM
CathyWeeks said...
I *did* have to promise to make it impossible for anyone to identify her, though. Same for the photo of my father-in-law' modeling his sweatshirt. Both agreed to let me post their picture as long as I hid their faces.
11/29/10 7:31 PM
betty bushwacker said...
That is SO cute! All these stitches on my machine and I never thought of doing THAT! I can see a lot of love went into the making of this and so will your MIL. Good show.
11/30/10 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now