SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2863 (Women Nightgowns)

5 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 6:10 PM
Last Updated:11/29/10 5:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
betty bushwacker said...
That is SO cute! All these stitches on my machine and I never thought of doing THAT! I can see a lot of love went into the making of this and so will your MIL. Good show.
11/30/10 8:36 AM
CathyWeeks said...
I *did* have to promise to make it impossible for anyone to identify her, though. Same for the photo of my father-in-law' modeling his sweatshirt. Both agreed to let me post their picture as long as I hid their faces.
11/29/10 7:31 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great nightgown for winter. Your MIL is a honey for modeling her jammies for the world to see.
11/29/10 7:19 PM
CathyWeeks said...
Thanks, guys. I really lucked out in the mother-in-law department. I consider her a dear friend, and they welcomed me into their family with open arms. I think she considers me the daughter she never had (and she was ECSTATIC when when my husband and I gave her a granddaughter).
11/23/10 5:12 PM
ChristineBR said...
Lovely. The trim really makes it. What a great DIL you are.
11/23/10 5:04 PM
JEF said...
So very pretty.
11/23/10 9:16 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It looks adorable and comfortable, much like RTW. I'm sure your MIL will love it.
11/23/10 1:14 AM
MNBarb said...
What a thoughtful gift with the nice little extra of scallop trim. She will love it. I want one for lounging.
11/22/10 8:19 PM
Sewliz said...
So lovely, and cozy! Lucky MIL!
11/22/10 8:03 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Beautiful job, she will love it.
11/22/10 7:45 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your handmade trim using the scallop stitch on your machine. I may just give that a try one of these days. YOur mother-in-law is going to LOVE her cozy new nightgown.
11/22/10 7:40 PM
rag doll said...
Absolutely beautiful, love the scollaps. What a fantastic pressie!
11/22/10 7:28 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful gift-nice work! I love oversized things to sleep in. She can probably wear it a long while if she likes them loose.
11/22/10 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1002

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review