SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

34 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:donna mel
photo

 
 
About donna melstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (11/26/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Very nice top on you - fun and elegant!
pammieh said... (11/24/10 11:26 AM) Reply
That is a great result - I've been wanting to get this pattern and am happy you did a review!
leeannz said... (11/24/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Your top looks great on you!!!!!Tee Hee, yes I made this top and it is hanging in the sewing room......my experience..... I have too much bust!!!!I lift my arm and oops there it is!!! I have given up on it for a while.
becca a said... (11/24/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top! I love the idea of fold over elastic on the criss-cross.
Deepika said... (11/24/10 8:46 AM) Reply
Oh that fabric is perfect for this top Donna. I love it!!! Your fold over elastic is so neat. Enjoy the snuggly velvet!
Raye Ann said... (11/23/10 11:19 PM) Reply
Great top! I actually have made this 3 times already as a nursing top(it works really well). I may copy-cat the velvet version for the winter:)
MNBarb said... (11/23/10 8:11 PM) Reply
It's nice to see a criss cross top on someone who is not so busty. I'm extremely under-endowed and avoid this look but your top looks so good that I'm tempted.
MelissaB in WA said... (11/23/10 6:00 PM) Reply
I like it! I'm glad you found a good fix. I made one quite some time ago and apparently gave it away because it no long resides in my closet. I had the exact problems you did which was a shame for me too because I really liked the fabric I used. Guess I should think about trying again. Enjoy your new top - it looks so cozy now that the cold weather is here.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review