Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2009-115 (Pants with curved seams) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 441 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 9:26 PM
Last Updated:2/8/11 11:52 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlButterfly said...
Wow--what a great fit. No adjustments were needed? You must have been doing the happy dance. Thank you for not making them in a dark color so we can actually see the fit. LOL
11/24/10 4:21 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great!! Thanks for the review - I'd totally forgotten about these.
11/24/10 6:34 AM
petro said...
Fantastic fit!
11/24/10 8:38 AM
becca a said...
What flattering pants! I will have to try a Burda pants pattern.
11/24/10 8:50 AM
LJane said...
They look great! I hear Burda trousers have a good fit most of the time. Like that curved seam.
11/24/10 10:08 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm SO jealous. I've been trying to get pants to fit for months and you didn't have to change ANYTHING?? These pants look great on you. Now you can make them a million different ways as a TNT. I couldn't see the pattern on the link but these are definitely the pants for you.
11/24/10 10:44 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking pants, I'll have to have another look at this pattern.
11/24/10 3:22 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very flattering pants and you have achieved a great fit.
11/24/10 5:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice fit. Like the color, too.
11/24/10 7:25 PM
lamstu said...
I wish I could find pants to fit this well. These are fabulous.
11/25/10 6:59 AM
lamstu said...
I wish I could find pants to fit this well. These are fabulous.
11/26/10 7:25 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Great fit. They look perfect on you.
11/29/10 8:54 PM
pterion said...
What nice looking pants. No wonder you revisited this pattern. Now I have to find my issue because I want a pair for spring!
2/8/11 12:04 PM
Christas said...
Great looking pants! Glad I have this issue!
2/8/11 1:26 PM
Elona said...
And THAT is the Burda fit! Looking good.
2/8/11 2:22 PM
21wale said...
Great looking pants! I've made this in the version with cargo pockets, but you've reminded me I wanted to make the simple version, too. I like your idea of making them in denim, too.
2/8/11 10:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 2925 Vogue Wardrobe
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 6/14/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6704 Misses Shirts
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/2/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8311 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1323 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us