SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-115 (Pants with curved seams)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 9:26 PM
Last Updated:2/8/11 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlButterfly said...
Wow--what a great fit. No adjustments were needed? You must have been doing the happy dance. Thank you for not making them in a dark color so we can actually see the fit. LOL
11/24/10 4:21 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great!! Thanks for the review - I'd totally forgotten about these.
11/24/10 6:34 AM
petro said...
Fantastic fit!
11/24/10 8:38 AM
becca a said...
What flattering pants! I will have to try a Burda pants pattern.
11/24/10 8:50 AM
LJane said...
They look great! I hear Burda trousers have a good fit most of the time. Like that curved seam.
11/24/10 10:08 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm SO jealous. I've been trying to get pants to fit for months and you didn't have to change ANYTHING?? These pants look great on you. Now you can make them a million different ways as a TNT. I couldn't see the pattern on the link but these are definitely the pants for you.
11/24/10 10:44 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking pants, I'll have to have another look at this pattern.
11/24/10 3:22 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very flattering pants and you have achieved a great fit.
11/24/10 5:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice fit. Like the color, too.
11/24/10 7:25 PM
lamstu said...
I wish I could find pants to fit this well. These are fabulous.
11/25/10 6:59 AM
lamstu said...
I wish I could find pants to fit this well. These are fabulous.
11/26/10 7:25 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Great fit. They look perfect on you.
11/29/10 8:54 PM
pterion said...
What nice looking pants. No wonder you revisited this pattern. Now I have to find my issue because I want a pair for spring!
2/8/11 12:04 PM
Christas said...
Great looking pants! Glad I have this issue!
2/8/11 1:26 PM
Elona said...
And THAT is the Burda fit! Looking good.
2/8/11 2:22 PM
21wale said...
Great looking pants! I've made this in the version with cargo pockets, but you've reminded me I wanted to make the simple version, too. I like your idea of making them in denim, too.
2/8/11 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
McCall's 6444

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now