Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-113 

4 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 1:48 AM
Last Updated:11/27/10 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (11/29/10 8:47 PM) Reply
Wow, what a wonderful trench coat. It's well worth your effort to have such a great fitting and flattering design.
ClaireEmily said... (11/28/10 0:56 AM) Reply
Your coat making skills are phenomenal! I love the blue colour. Just gorgeous!
becca a said... (11/27/10 11:48 PM) Reply
Gorgeous trench! You have achieved great fit.
Heatherrique said... (11/27/10 8:27 PM) Reply
Terrific looking trench coat, Mary! Very nice work with the topstitching.
Ericaeli said... (11/27/10 4:24 PM) Reply
A great looking coat. It fits you really well. Your topstitching looks great.
crisford said... (11/27/10 10:52 AM) Reply
Wow! What a beautiful coat. The fit is so flattering and the topstitching is very appealing. Better photos than in the magazine, too. Now we can see the details so much better.
Lili123 said... (11/27/10 9:48 AM) Reply
wow!very impressive job. The top stitching is so nice and the coat fits you beautifully.
MNBarb said... (11/27/10 8:50 AM) Reply
I love this classic trench syle coat. I'm sure you'll be making it again. You and your sewing machine do such a nice job of topstitching. Your attention to detail really shows and this will not be a coat that goes out of style anytime soon. I feel like I learn a little from every one of your reveiws.
no7262 said... (11/27/10 8:35 AM) Reply
You did an awesome job! Nora :)
petro said... (11/27/10 3:19 AM) Reply
Superb piece of work, and a great fit. After your alterations, you now have a great classic pattern specific to you, so I'd say it was well worth the 3 weeks of work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details