SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-113 

3 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 1:48 AM
Last Updated:11/27/10 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Wow, what a wonderful trench coat. It's well worth your effort to have such a great fitting and flattering design.
11/29/10 8:47 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your coat making skills are phenomenal! I love the blue colour. Just gorgeous!
11/28/10 0:56 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous trench! You have achieved great fit.
11/27/10 11:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking trench coat, Mary! Very nice work with the topstitching.
11/27/10 8:27 PM
Ericaeli said...
A great looking coat. It fits you really well. Your topstitching looks great.
11/27/10 4:24 PM
crisford said...
Wow! What a beautiful coat. The fit is so flattering and the topstitching is very appealing. Better photos than in the magazine, too. Now we can see the details so much better.
11/27/10 10:52 AM
Lili123 said...
wow!very impressive job. The top stitching is so nice and the coat fits you beautifully.
11/27/10 9:48 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this classic trench syle coat. I'm sure you'll be making it again. You and your sewing machine do such a nice job of topstitching. Your attention to detail really shows and this will not be a coat that goes out of style anytime soon. I feel like I learn a little from every one of your reveiws.
11/27/10 8:50 AM
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/27/10 8:35 AM
petro said...
Superb piece of work, and a great fit. After your alterations, you now have a great classic pattern specific to you, so I'd say it was well worth the 3 weeks of work.
11/27/10 3:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info