SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-113 

3 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 1:48 AM
Last Updated:11/27/10 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Superb piece of work, and a great fit. After your alterations, you now have a great classic pattern specific to you, so I'd say it was well worth the 3 weeks of work.
11/27/10 3:19 AM
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/27/10 8:35 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this classic trench syle coat. I'm sure you'll be making it again. You and your sewing machine do such a nice job of topstitching. Your attention to detail really shows and this will not be a coat that goes out of style anytime soon. I feel like I learn a little from every one of your reveiws.
11/27/10 8:50 AM
Lili123 said...
wow!very impressive job. The top stitching is so nice and the coat fits you beautifully.
11/27/10 9:48 AM
crisford said...
Wow! What a beautiful coat. The fit is so flattering and the topstitching is very appealing. Better photos than in the magazine, too. Now we can see the details so much better.
11/27/10 10:52 AM
Ericaeli said...
A great looking coat. It fits you really well. Your topstitching looks great.
11/27/10 4:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking trench coat, Mary! Very nice work with the topstitching.
11/27/10 8:27 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous trench! You have achieved great fit.
11/27/10 11:48 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your coat making skills are phenomenal! I love the blue colour. Just gorgeous!
11/28/10 0:56 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a wonderful trench coat. It's well worth your effort to have such a great fitting and flattering design.
11/29/10 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review