SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-113 

3 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 1:48 AM
Last Updated:11/27/10 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Superb piece of work, and a great fit. After your alterations, you now have a great classic pattern specific to you, so I'd say it was well worth the 3 weeks of work.
11/27/10 3:19 AM
no7262 said...
You did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/27/10 8:35 AM
MNBarb said...
I love this classic trench syle coat. I'm sure you'll be making it again. You and your sewing machine do such a nice job of topstitching. Your attention to detail really shows and this will not be a coat that goes out of style anytime soon. I feel like I learn a little from every one of your reveiws.
11/27/10 8:50 AM
Lili123 said...
wow!very impressive job. The top stitching is so nice and the coat fits you beautifully.
11/27/10 9:48 AM
crisford said...
Wow! What a beautiful coat. The fit is so flattering and the topstitching is very appealing. Better photos than in the magazine, too. Now we can see the details so much better.
11/27/10 10:52 AM
Ericaeli said...
A great looking coat. It fits you really well. Your topstitching looks great.
11/27/10 4:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking trench coat, Mary! Very nice work with the topstitching.
11/27/10 8:27 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous trench! You have achieved great fit.
11/27/10 11:48 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your coat making skills are phenomenal! I love the blue colour. Just gorgeous!
11/28/10 0:56 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a wonderful trench coat. It's well worth your effort to have such a great fitting and flattering design.
11/29/10 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 8168

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now