SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4769 (Shirt Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1079 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/10 3:37 AM
Last Updated:11/28/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It would be great in a Liberty print, too.
11/27/10 4:21 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Lovely. This is my favorite style dress. It's conservative, yet still has a huge amount of sex appeal. You did a fabulous job.
11/27/10 6:00 AM
Lili123 said...
Super nice and feminine dress, i adore it.
11/27/10 9:45 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I love this! It reminds me of an an eyelet Diane von Furstenberg dress I saw last year.
11/27/10 10:23 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely dress. I love everything about it. The black Japanese cotton is a great fabric choice. It's a feminine, flattering dress. I must take a closer look at this pattern.
11/27/10 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
This is so gorgeous. Wow, I am also a fan of this style of dress. Wear it often.
11/27/10 11:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is SO adorable on you!! The fit is perfect and the fabric is lovely. I want to make a shirt waist dress and you have convinced me that it's a good idea.
11/27/10 1:53 PM
Morisot said...
Ooooo. Your dress looks so pretty. (I have this pattern--but I've been afraid of it! But seeing your great results....)
11/27/10 2:21 PM
Erin D said...
I agree-sometime shirt dresses have no style to them. Your dress looks great!
11/27/10 3:26 PM
pterion said...
Very pretty! I know I have this pattern somewhere and you've inspired me to look for it.
11/27/10 3:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful dress.
11/27/10 5:37 PM
blessedtosew said...
Very elegant and pretty!!!
11/27/10 5:55 PM
Isew 2 said...
Fabulous dress, beautifully fit....timeless classic!
11/27/10 6:01 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a very pretty dress and looks great on you!
11/27/10 8:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/27/10 11:33 PM
marec said...
That is a lovely dress, especially with the fabric you chose. I have used this pattern once and need to revisit it. Your work is inspiring.
11/28/10 1:16 AM
ClaireEmily said...
The black broderie anglaise and excellent fit makes this dress simply gorgeous!
11/28/10 1:49 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I agree, the A-line skirt is much more flattering than an unshaped shirt dress. I can't wait to see your liberty version.
11/28/10 10:24 AM
Cristinagf said...
So cute!
7/7/12 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now