SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6009 (Misses' Tunic or Top)

Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 8:25 AM
Last Updated:12/3/10 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I love the way this top skims the body. It's quite elegant and flattering. I hadn't given this pattern a second thought until I saw YOURS here today. :o) Beautiful!
12/5/10 3:37 PM
lamstu said...
Very pretty - the fabric is fun!
12/5/10 7:15 AM
pterion said...
Very cute top in a flattering color for you. Good idea to take out the elastic. It doesn't look oddly placed in the picture and I suspect it would ride up.
12/4/10 10:03 PM
Catbird said...
This looks effortless and carefree and matches your style perfectly. That mystery fabric is very flattering and pretty! Charmeuse would be gorgeous.
12/3/10 8:24 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. Don't feel bad about the elastic, it doesn't look that great on the model either and your top is very nice without it.
12/3/10 7:49 PM
mary in FL said...
Great top! I will have to remember that one way to reduce garment flare is to add darts (duh moment).
12/3/10 2:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So pretty on you. Great fabric choice. I bought this pattern about a week ago, so I am glad you mentioned the problems you encountered. This pattern was one of the very few I own that my 24-year-old daughter said she truly liked.
12/3/10 11:49 AM
NVK said...
I like the way you changed the pattern to your taste. I think you should make another top, since it looks so nice on you. You have figured out all the bugs in the pattern.
12/3/10 11:45 AM
marjenann said...
Great top, great pattern. I saw a similar Rebecca Taylor top at Nordstom's and the price tag was $248!!! Yours outshines her's!!!
12/3/10 8:32 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed the Nine Yards link a lot. Seeing how you raised the neck on one was very helpful. You are amazing sewing so many things.
12/3/10 7:23 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you! You definitely made this pattern work. The neckline looks great!
12/2/10 5:57 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top and your darts make it far sleeker than NL's version.
12/2/10 1:56 PM
katlew03 said...
Great looking top.
12/2/10 10:10 AM
marec said...
This is a great top on you! I love the slight drape and the neckline.
12/2/10 10:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. It looks lovely on you.
12/2/10 9:11 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love your fabric color!
12/2/10 9:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute as always! I'm amazed at how you always make a pattern work and look great!
12/2/10 8:27 AM
Kim12469 said...
It's very cute and flattering on you.
12/2/10 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 9958

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info