SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6009 (Misses' Tunic or Top)

Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 8:25 AM
Last Updated:12/3/10 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim12469 said...
It's very cute and flattering on you.
12/2/10 8:26 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute as always! I'm amazed at how you always make a pattern work and look great!
12/2/10 8:27 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love your fabric color!
12/2/10 9:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. It looks lovely on you.
12/2/10 9:11 AM
marec said...
This is a great top on you! I love the slight drape and the neckline.
12/2/10 10:08 AM
katlew03 said...
Great looking top.
12/2/10 10:10 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top and your darts make it far sleeker than NL's version.
12/2/10 1:56 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you! You definitely made this pattern work. The neckline looks great!
12/2/10 5:57 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed the Nine Yards link a lot. Seeing how you raised the neck on one was very helpful. You are amazing sewing so many things.
12/3/10 7:23 AM
marjenann said...
Great top, great pattern. I saw a similar Rebecca Taylor top at Nordstom's and the price tag was $248!!! Yours outshines her's!!!
12/3/10 8:32 AM
NVK said...
I like the way you changed the pattern to your taste. I think you should make another top, since it looks so nice on you. You have figured out all the bugs in the pattern.
12/3/10 11:45 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So pretty on you. Great fabric choice. I bought this pattern about a week ago, so I am glad you mentioned the problems you encountered. This pattern was one of the very few I own that my 24-year-old daughter said she truly liked.
12/3/10 11:49 AM
mary in FL said...
Great top! I will have to remember that one way to reduce garment flare is to add darts (duh moment).
12/3/10 2:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. Don't feel bad about the elastic, it doesn't look that great on the model either and your top is very nice without it.
12/3/10 7:49 PM
Catbird said...
This looks effortless and carefree and matches your style perfectly. That mystery fabric is very flattering and pretty! Charmeuse would be gorgeous.
12/3/10 8:24 PM
pterion said...
Very cute top in a flattering color for you. Good idea to take out the elastic. It doesn't look oddly placed in the picture and I suspect it would ride up.
12/4/10 10:03 PM
lamstu said...
Very pretty - the fabric is fun!
12/5/10 7:15 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the way this top skims the body. It's quite elegant and flattering. I hadn't given this pattern a second thought until I saw YOURS here today. :o) Beautiful!
12/5/10 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: Sewtox

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now