Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6009 (Misses' Tunic or Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 464 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 8:25 AM
Last Updated:12/3/10 12:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim12469 said...
It's very cute and flattering on you.
12/2/10 8:26 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute as always! I'm amazed at how you always make a pattern work and look great!
12/2/10 8:27 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love your fabric color!
12/2/10 9:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top. It looks lovely on you.
12/2/10 9:11 AM
marec said...
This is a great top on you! I love the slight drape and the neckline.
12/2/10 10:08 AM
katlew03 said...
Great looking top.
12/2/10 10:10 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top and your darts make it far sleeker than NL's version.
12/2/10 1:56 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you! You definitely made this pattern work. The neckline looks great!
12/2/10 5:57 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed the Nine Yards link a lot. Seeing how you raised the neck on one was very helpful. You are amazing sewing so many things.
12/3/10 7:23 AM
marjenann said...
Great top, great pattern. I saw a similar Rebecca Taylor top at Nordstom's and the price tag was $248!!! Yours outshines her's!!!
12/3/10 8:32 AM
NVK said...
I like the way you changed the pattern to your taste. I think you should make another top, since it looks so nice on you. You have figured out all the bugs in the pattern.
12/3/10 11:45 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So pretty on you. Great fabric choice. I bought this pattern about a week ago, so I am glad you mentioned the problems you encountered. This pattern was one of the very few I own that my 24-year-old daughter said she truly liked.
12/3/10 11:49 AM
mary in FL said...
Great top! I will have to remember that one way to reduce garment flare is to add darts (duh moment).
12/3/10 2:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. Don't feel bad about the elastic, it doesn't look that great on the model either and your top is very nice without it.
12/3/10 7:49 PM
Catbird said...
This looks effortless and carefree and matches your style perfectly. That mystery fabric is very flattering and pretty! Charmeuse would be gorgeous.
12/3/10 8:24 PM
pterion said...
Very cute top in a flattering color for you. Good idea to take out the elastic. It doesn't look oddly placed in the picture and I suspect it would ride up.
12/4/10 10:03 PM
lamstu said...
Very pretty - the fabric is fun!
12/5/10 7:15 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the way this top skims the body. It's quite elegant and flattering. I hadn't given this pattern a second thought until I saw YOURS here today. :o) Beautiful!
12/5/10 3:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 1/28/05
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Misses Top
photo
Review by susandf on 9/9/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us