Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 454 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR
About goosegreenstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/29/10 5:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I think it looks great. The colors are beautiful. I didn't know you had Target stores in Australia!
11/29/10 6:03 PM
crazygrad said...
Awesome print!
11/29/10 6:26 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job, this is a very nice pattern for you and great redue using that neat fabric!
11/29/10 6:45 PM
valerie sews said...
Great makeover! From frumpo dress to fab top.
11/29/10 7:24 PM
homejewel said...
Isn't this the greatest pattern? I've done the same thing with a top that I purchased too large because the colors were perfect to wear for my piano accompanying work. I may have done this twice now. I try to keep the same RTW neckline to save even more time. Great job and way to think outside the box to get a top in the fabric that you love.
11/29/10 7:35 PM
booran said...
Brilliant job - The top looks fabulous
11/29/10 8:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love how you have re-modelled the neckline. Very nice!
11/29/10 8:21 PM
mary in FL said...
I love your "fabric" find!
11/29/10 8:34 PM
Miranda said...
Goosegreen, well done! The top looks fabulous. I know it was accidental, but I think your neckline booboo worked out brilliantly!
11/29/10 8:45 PM
Skye said...
love your top and what a great idea to re-fashion a garment from ugly to v pretty. You have put a dangerous idea in my head now :)
11/29/10 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great refashion and good save with the neckline.
11/30/10 0:08 AM
anika said...
Another great top. You turned that fabric into something really lovely to look at.
11/30/10 1:04 PM
RLL said...
Great job!
11/30/10 1:16 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a gorgeous top! and how clever of you to think of this. Great results!!
11/30/10 7:27 PM
o3b said...
I loved reading that your neckline was an accident. I went to look at the line drawing specifically to see if it had the gathers that I thought I saw in your pic...there were none. So imagine my surprise to see that the very thing I loved was an accident. Great top, great colors, and it looks so good on you.
12/1/10 4:40 AM
o3b said...
P.S. My kids and I were reading about Australia today and came across a pic of Chinatown in Melbourne - There was a Target store right in front! We thought that was funny...of all the things you could photograph....
12/1/10 4:43 AM
susiestitcher said...
What a great top you have created! Having made costumes from re-made thrift store finds, you were so smart to find the fabric you wanted and re-cut into the exact style you wanted. Bravo. It looks great! I echo your frustrations that some seasons, it seems impossible to find fabric in my color choices.
12/1/10 6:39 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the top-great redo!
12/1/10 6:49 AM
JEF said...
Super top and so very clever!
12/1/10 10:09 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric! The many colors should make you possibilities endless for you Endless Combinations contest!
12/3/10 3:23 PM
Re Becca said...
very cool! I am so glad that you were able to find a garment in a fabric that you liked and had enough to actually make something that looks that fabulous!
12/30/10 7:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us