SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

96 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/29/10 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
very cool! I am so glad that you were able to find a garment in a fabric that you liked and had enough to actually make something that looks that fabulous!
12/30/10 7:29 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric! The many colors should make you possibilities endless for you Endless Combinations contest!
12/3/10 3:23 PM
JEF said...
Super top and so very clever!
12/1/10 10:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the top-great redo!
12/1/10 6:49 AM
susiestitcher said...
What a great top you have created! Having made costumes from re-made thrift store finds, you were so smart to find the fabric you wanted and re-cut into the exact style you wanted. Bravo. It looks great! I echo your frustrations that some seasons, it seems impossible to find fabric in my color choices.
12/1/10 6:39 AM
o3b said...
P.S. My kids and I were reading about Australia today and came across a pic of Chinatown in Melbourne - There was a Target store right in front! We thought that was funny...of all the things you could photograph....
12/1/10 4:43 AM
o3b said...
I loved reading that your neckline was an accident. I went to look at the line drawing specifically to see if it had the gathers that I thought I saw in your pic...there were none. So imagine my surprise to see that the very thing I loved was an accident. Great top, great colors, and it looks so good on you.
12/1/10 4:40 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a gorgeous top! and how clever of you to think of this. Great results!!
11/30/10 7:27 PM
RLL said...
Great job!
11/30/10 1:16 PM
anika said...
Another great top. You turned that fabric into something really lovely to look at.
11/30/10 1:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great refashion and good save with the neckline.
11/30/10 0:08 AM
Skye said...
love your top and what a great idea to re-fashion a garment from ugly to v pretty. You have put a dangerous idea in my head now :)
11/29/10 9:41 PM
Miranda said...
Goosegreen, well done! The top looks fabulous. I know it was accidental, but I think your neckline booboo worked out brilliantly!
11/29/10 8:45 PM
mary in FL said...
I love your "fabric" find!
11/29/10 8:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love how you have re-modelled the neckline. Very nice!
11/29/10 8:21 PM
booran said...
Brilliant job - The top looks fabulous
11/29/10 8:17 PM
homejewel said...
Isn't this the greatest pattern? I've done the same thing with a top that I purchased too large because the colors were perfect to wear for my piano accompanying work. I may have done this twice now. I try to keep the same RTW neckline to save even more time. Great job and way to think outside the box to get a top in the fabric that you love.
11/29/10 7:35 PM
valerie sews said...
Great makeover! From frumpo dress to fab top.
11/29/10 7:24 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job, this is a very nice pattern for you and great redue using that neat fabric!
11/29/10 6:45 PM
crazygrad said...
Awesome print!
11/29/10 6:26 PM
frame said...
I think it looks great. The colors are beautiful. I didn't know you had Target stores in Australia!
11/29/10 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 7349

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now