SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:CypGrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CypGrlstar
TN USA
Member since: 7/5/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/10 9:19 PM
Last Updated:12/1/10 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Looks great. What is your beloved yoga pants pattern? Is it from the Burda magazine as well?
12/1/10 10:07 PM
CypGrl said...
The yoga pants are 11-2007 #122. I did a review, but the photo is awful. So comfortable and the cut is still very similar to those I have seen in stores recently.
12/1/10 10:16 PM
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the hint on the yoga pants. I will have to make that one as well! You have some very nice reviews Cypgrl.
12/1/10 11:35 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love the top!! The scarf idea was a really good one. Definitely made me take a second look at your picture. Love it!
12/2/10 1:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really snazzy garment.
12/2/10 2:33 AM
ladylola said...
Great top in a nice print. Love it with the scarf too!
12/2/10 7:36 AM
ggexpansive said...
OMG, i love your fabric!!!! did you say walmart? great basic top in a not so basic print, love it.
12/2/10 3:16 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love, love, love that fabric. Nice match to the pattern. I usually think of turtle necks in solid colors....this is a GREAT top! Nice job!
12/2/10 9:30 PM
Lili123 said...
very pretty top, the scarf is a great idea.
12/3/10 9:44 AM
SewWil said...
Great top. Love the addition of the scarf.
12/3/10 1:51 PM
Christas said...
I can't believe I missed your review! This is REALLY cute in the animal print knit. The addition of the scarf makes it much more dressy and stylish than a turtleneck. I am on the lookout for some animal print knit ..... totally want to copy your version of this pattern!
12/4/10 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now