SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1751 (Trenchcoat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/10 11:37 AM
Last Updated:12/4/10 8:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely stunning. The finish is superb. Marfy's are just awesome to work with and the results, as here, always worth the effort.
3/3/11 7:23 AM
Hilary said...
That is a beautiful coat! Well done!
12/6/10 12:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Enjoyed your blog entries documenting this coat's construction. It's evident that you invested your time and talents because the coat has graceful structure and shape. I adore the vivid lining. Excellent review. By the way, I am in awe of your yarn arts and jewelery creations, as well.
12/5/10 4:22 PM
Annette1 said...
I spotted your thumbnail the other day, but I didn't have time to LOOK at it then. This is one BEAUTIFULLY TAILORED coat, and your daughter is SO LUCKY to have you sewing for her! I wish you had a coat JUST LIKE IT. :o) I've been too chicken to try a Marfy pattern AND I don't think most of them come in my size. (That's my story, and I'm sticking to it.) I LOVE the lining in yours, too. :o)
12/5/10 3:24 PM
21wale said...
This is a beautiful coat!
12/4/10 8:38 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- fabulous. And seriously, I think making a coat from a Marfy pattern/ no instructions (not to mention all the other coats and jackets you've made) definitely puts you in the "Advanced" category. :)
12/4/10 4:53 PM
JillyBe said...
I absolutely love linings that pop like that! Very nice job. :)
12/4/10 12:47 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! That is beautiful. Great job. Nice touch doing the lining the way you did.
12/4/10 12:18 PM
Dei said...
Beautifully done. I'm always impressed with people who tackle Marfy patterns.
12/4/10 9:41 AM
carolynw said...
Perfection!! Love your coat
12/4/10 9:22 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful and I LOVE the lining!
12/3/10 9:52 AM
tess said...
A really beautifully tailored coat, wonderful lining, It looks amzing!
12/3/10 6:10 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! and I really like your choice of buttons
12/3/10 4:58 AM
MaryDB said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Love the hand topstitching.
12/3/10 1:44 AM
kellyt said...
Beautiful!
12/2/10 11:52 PM
Jolet said...
Looks amazing!!! Wonderful coat with beautiful lining.
12/2/10 11:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Kudos to you for working with no directions and relying on your skills and talents to create a sharp looking coat. Your daughter will definitely enjoy and treasure this!
12/2/10 11:03 PM
wsm2408 said...
Lovely coat - much better than RTW. You did a great job!
12/2/10 3:11 PM
Re Becca said...
Love it! You did such a fabulous job, the details are impeccable. Your construction skills are just super. I *heart* Marfy's, they are the BEST patterns to work with!
12/2/10 1:55 PM
Elona said...
The coat is lovely, of course, but your cabled sweater really knocks me out!
12/2/10 12:17 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous coat and the lining is a wonderful surprise!
12/2/10 12:07 PM
Sewingshaybug said...
wonderful job ! looks nice and warm
12/2/10 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info