SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5913 

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 3:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL cape. I especially like the way the belt draws it in and gives it the look of having loose sleeves. The fabric you chose is just PERFECT, too.
12/6/10 0:12 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely cape! I really like your fabric choice & placement of the embroidery.
12/6/10 1:05 AM
LizzM26 said...
It is beautiful.
12/6/10 2:07 AM
Sewingshaybug said...
Very nice work!
12/6/10 2:15 AM
Sewingshaybug said...
Very nice work!
12/6/10 2:15 AM
petro said...
Super cape, I love the effect of the embroidery.
12/6/10 3:10 AM
spiphany said...
Lovely cape! The fabric really makes this one stand out.
12/6/10 5:56 AM
Mel.J said...
Brilliant placement of the design. Fantastic, I hope it makes you smile every time you pick it up.
12/6/10 6:29 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Great job. The fabric is beautiful and I love the contrasting belt.
12/6/10 8:15 AM
manola6176 said...
beatiful embroidery
12/6/10 8:21 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning cape! I've never made a cape and am very tempted to try it. You wear yours so well!
12/6/10 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Really lovely
12/6/10 9:44 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous and the embroidery is just perfect.
12/6/10 10:36 AM
Dynamo said...
How lovely is that!
12/6/10 10:36 AM
chickenlips said...
I love this! I sooo want to make a cape and the fabric on this just wants me to make one even more. Lovin your work!
12/6/10 12:39 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
That fabric! Oh my heart is punding with sweet love! And the sewmanship (is that a word) looks very nice too.
12/6/10 3:08 PM
21wale said...
This is so cute! Great fabric choice.
12/6/10 3:25 PM
Patti B said...
Wowsa, what a gorgeous cape! Amazing fabric.
12/6/10 4:02 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love this! Great use of a border print and the colors are gorgeous.
12/6/10 4:19 PM
Christas said...
How very lovely! You make me want to make a cape. What a beautiful garment you have made!
12/6/10 10:34 PM
mochimo said...
Lovely!
12/7/10 9:53 AM
maryfrana said...
Fabulosity!! The embroidery, the style, the sewing. This is just beautiful. I live in NorCal myself and my house is always around 55 in the winter.
12/7/10 9:57 AM
senaSews said...
Adorable! Just Love THe Fabric and what you made of it!
12/7/10 4:21 PM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
Stunning! A perfect of fabric, pattern, and creativity! Thank you for sharing your lining method!
12/14/10 12:02 PM
JillyBe said...
Sassy, fun & elegant all at the same time! That's not easy to achieve - just lovely, & perfect for your purposes (another California gal here who sometimes wears exactly the same clothes inside & out during the winter!) ;-)
12/30/10 1:22 PM
FullertonRegan said...
That is so beautiful!!!
1/3/11 5:30 PM
Deepika said...
Its beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
1/4/11 7:42 AM
tigergirl said...
Love this - I've put it on my "2011 Sewing Goals" list.
2/22/11 9:29 PM
carrie18584 said...
Beautiful - and thanks for the instructions on adding a lining! It's seems so silly to me that they would ever leave a lining out of a winter coat or cape!
3/1/13 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2767

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 1

photo
by: Jojo

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now