SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5913 

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 826 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:12/13/10 3:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carrie18584 said...
Beautiful - and thanks for the instructions on adding a lining! It's seems so silly to me that they would ever leave a lining out of a winter coat or cape!
3/1/13 11:28 AM
tigergirl said...
Love this - I've put it on my "2011 Sewing Goals" list.
2/22/11 9:29 PM
Deepika said...
Its beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
1/4/11 7:42 AM
FullertonRegan said...
That is so beautiful!!!
1/3/11 5:30 PM
JillyBe said...
Sassy, fun & elegant all at the same time! That's not easy to achieve - just lovely, & perfect for your purposes (another California gal here who sometimes wears exactly the same clothes inside & out during the winter!) ;-)
12/30/10 1:22 PM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
Stunning! A perfect of fabric, pattern, and creativity! Thank you for sharing your lining method!
12/14/10 12:02 PM
senaSews said...
Adorable! Just Love THe Fabric and what you made of it!
12/7/10 4:21 PM
maryfrana said...
Fabulosity!! The embroidery, the style, the sewing. This is just beautiful. I live in NorCal myself and my house is always around 55 in the winter.
12/7/10 9:57 AM
mochimo said...
Lovely!
12/7/10 9:53 AM
Christas said...
How very lovely! You make me want to make a cape. What a beautiful garment you have made!
12/6/10 10:34 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love this! Great use of a border print and the colors are gorgeous.
12/6/10 4:19 PM
Patti B said...
Wowsa, what a gorgeous cape! Amazing fabric.
12/6/10 4:02 PM
21wale said...
This is so cute! Great fabric choice.
12/6/10 3:25 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
That fabric! Oh my heart is punding with sweet love! And the sewmanship (is that a word) looks very nice too.
12/6/10 3:08 PM
chickenlips said...
I love this! I sooo want to make a cape and the fabric on this just wants me to make one even more. Lovin your work!
12/6/10 12:39 PM
Dynamo said...
How lovely is that!
12/6/10 10:36 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous and the embroidery is just perfect.
12/6/10 10:36 AM
carolynw said...
Really lovely
12/6/10 9:44 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning cape! I've never made a cape and am very tempted to try it. You wear yours so well!
12/6/10 9:30 AM
manola6176 said...
beatiful embroidery
12/6/10 8:21 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Great job. The fabric is beautiful and I love the contrasting belt.
12/6/10 8:15 AM
Mel.J said...
Brilliant placement of the design. Fantastic, I hope it makes you smile every time you pick it up.
12/6/10 6:29 AM
spiphany said...
Lovely cape! The fabric really makes this one stand out.
12/6/10 5:56 AM
petro said...
Super cape, I love the effect of the embroidery.
12/6/10 3:10 AM
Sewingshaybug said...
Very nice work!
12/6/10 2:15 AM
Sewingshaybug said...
Very nice work!
12/6/10 2:15 AM
LizzM26 said...
It is beautiful.
12/6/10 2:07 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely cape! I really like your fabric choice & placement of the embroidery.
12/6/10 1:05 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL cape. I especially like the way the belt draws it in and gives it the look of having loose sleeves. The fabric you chose is just PERFECT, too.
12/6/10 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-117

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info