Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8606 (MISSES' JACKET, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:spiphany
photo

 
 
About spiphanystar
GERMANY
Member since: 10/31/09
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 9:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
spiphany said... (12/28/10 10:32 PM) Reply
@Sandra: wearing makeup (or not) is a choice I believe I have the right to make. That, at least, should have no bearing on the sewing project.
SandraKJ said... (12/27/10 9:34 PM) Reply
I find an idea with a red stripe between two uni-colors very decorative. Only - The jacket is the example how you can destroy a good pattern - its neck- edges are obviously not supported with appropriate fabric from the inside, so they fall on the neck, instead of standing straight up; both jacket and dress seem not to have been ironed and the lady wearing them - without make-up, without hair done, and - without a smile! You graduated and made a good sewing-job with a costume - smile!
Kayseri said... (12/24/10 8:22 PM) Reply
Really lovely version of this outfit. Your use of colour and contrast is terrific
Sarsez said... (12/12/10 5:20 PM) Reply
Wow. There's nothing like a bit of pressure to add to your sewing! Looks like it worked! Congrats on graduating.
Andreahg said... (12/11/10 11:30 PM) Reply
VERY nice! I've been wanting to make this jacket forever!
mary in FL said... (12/11/10 10:53 PM) Reply
I love the whole outfit. Great job!
kellyt said... (12/11/10 10:44 PM) Reply
I like the red piping that was a nice addition to the pattern. I can't believe you made this in less then 24 hours, WOW!! Your dress came out nice too!
JillyBe said... (12/11/10 10:03 PM) Reply
LOVE the lines on that jacket - for a rush job, it looks like a beautiful result. Very nice looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5774

photo
by: sk8rcruz

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details