SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8606 (MISSES' JACKET, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:spiphany
photo

 
 
About spiphanystar
GERMANY
Member since: 10/31/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spiphany said...
@Sandra: wearing makeup (or not) is a choice I believe I have the right to make. That, at least, should have no bearing on the sewing project.
12/28/10 10:32 PM
SandraKJ said...
I find an idea with a red stripe between two uni-colors very decorative. Only - The jacket is the example how you can destroy a good pattern - its neck- edges are obviously not supported with appropriate fabric from the inside, so they fall on the neck, instead of standing straight up; both jacket and dress seem not to have been ironed and the lady wearing them - without make-up, without hair done, and - without a smile! You graduated and made a good sewing-job with a costume - smile!
12/27/10 9:34 PM
Kayseri said...
Really lovely version of this outfit. Your use of colour and contrast is terrific
12/24/10 8:22 PM
Sarsez said...
Wow. There's nothing like a bit of pressure to add to your sewing! Looks like it worked! Congrats on graduating.
12/12/10 5:20 PM
Andreahg said...
VERY nice! I've been wanting to make this jacket forever!
12/11/10 11:30 PM
mary in FL said...
I love the whole outfit. Great job!
12/11/10 10:53 PM
kellyt said...
I like the red piping that was a nice addition to the pattern. I can't believe you made this in less then 24 hours, WOW!! Your dress came out nice too!
12/11/10 10:44 PM
JillyBe said...
LOVE the lines on that jacket - for a rush job, it looks like a beautiful result. Very nice looking.
12/11/10 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now