SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the warnings about the sizing and the low v neckline. In spite of those issues, you have a very nice top. I want to try this pattern and appreciate your honest review.
2/8/11 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
I love this! Your fabric is perfect with this pattern, and I love the ruching you added. Now I'm thinking I NEED this pattern, too. :o)
12/11/10 3:52 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love the fabric you used. Thanks for the revies - I'm in the middle of the long sleeve version. I think I'll pin fit before sewing!!
12/8/10 4:16 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
You might try making a modesty panel. If you have the Jalie pattern 2804 it has a pattern piece for it. Otherwise, there are some internet tutorials like this one: http://sewing.craftgossip.com/tutorial-adding-a-modesty-panel-to-a-low-cut-crossover-neck/2009/08/21/ . Hope you can get it to how you like it! Lovely fabric and top.
12/8/10 2:46 PM
DD1104 said...
Thanks. I am still thinking about taking it in some more but dont know if it will help.
12/8/10 10:22 AM
lamstu said...
Lovely top. Good result for all your trouble!
12/8/10 3:00 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really great!
12/7/10 7:47 PM
CypGrl said...
A very dramatic top and good review.
12/7/10 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: wordchick

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info