SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews: 64 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (2/8/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the warnings about the sizing and the low v neckline. In spite of those issues, you have a very nice top. I want to try this pattern and appreciate your honest review.
Annette1 said... (12/11/10 3:52 AM) Reply
I love this! Your fabric is perfect with this pattern, and I love the ruching you added. Now I'm thinking I NEED this pattern, too. :o)
waltzqueen said... (12/8/10 4:16 PM) Reply
I love the fabric you used. Thanks for the revies - I'm in the middle of the long sleeve version. I think I'll pin fit before sewing!!
Lucy in Virginia said... (12/8/10 2:46 PM) Reply
You might try making a modesty panel. If you have the Jalie pattern 2804 it has a pattern piece for it. Otherwise, there are some internet tutorials like this one: http://sewing.craftgossip.com/tutorial-adding-a-modesty-panel-to-a-low-cut-crossover-neck/2009/08/21/ . Hope you can get it to how you like it! Lovely fabric and top.
DD1104 said... (12/8/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Thanks. I am still thinking about taking it in some more but dont know if it will help.
lamstu said... (12/8/10 3:00 AM) Reply
Lovely top. Good result for all your trouble!
mhk3boys said... (12/7/10 7:47 PM) Reply
Your top looks really great!
CypGrl said... (12/7/10 7:30 PM) Reply
A very dramatic top and good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review