SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/10 1:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
A very dramatic top and good review.
12/7/10 7:30 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really great!
12/7/10 7:47 PM
lamstu said...
Lovely top. Good result for all your trouble!
12/8/10 3:00 AM
DD1104 said...
Thanks. I am still thinking about taking it in some more but dont know if it will help.
12/8/10 10:22 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
You might try making a modesty panel. If you have the Jalie pattern 2804 it has a pattern piece for it. Otherwise, there are some internet tutorials like this one: http://sewing.craftgossip.com/tutorial-adding-a-modesty-panel-to-a-low-cut-crossover-neck/2009/08/21/ . Hope you can get it to how you like it! Lovely fabric and top.
12/8/10 2:46 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love the fabric you used. Thanks for the revies - I'm in the middle of the long sleeve version. I think I'll pin fit before sewing!!
12/8/10 4:16 PM
Annette1 said...
I love this! Your fabric is perfect with this pattern, and I love the ruching you added. Now I'm thinking I NEED this pattern, too. :o)
12/11/10 3:52 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for the warnings about the sizing and the low v neckline. In spite of those issues, you have a very nice top. I want to try this pattern and appreciate your honest review.
2/8/11 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
McCall's 6348

photo
by: margy.64

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now