Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8430 (MISSES' JACKET)

33 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/10 11:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
janet said... (12/9/10 3:15 PM) Reply
I have made this jacket twice as well. I like your bound rendition--very classy!
janet said... (12/9/10 3:14 PM) Reply
!
Kemish said... (12/9/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great on you. I think you will get a lot of wear from this jacket (echoing the other reviewers!) because you made it from a really nice fabrc wihich goes with almost everything and goes from dressy to casual. A great garment to have in one's wardrobe. I know the pattern doesn't have a lot of fit, but your jacket looks liek it fits you well, Great garment. Thank you for sharing.
JETrinity said... (12/9/10 10:26 AM) Reply
I love Marcy patterns. So thanks for the review because I have been lusting after this pattern.
carolynw said... (12/9/10 9:20 AM) Reply
Marta this looks very, very nice. This is apattern I have used over and over - getting different results depending on the fabric choice - I intend to keep it in the stash as it is a good basic for an easy jacket to throw over sweaters, etc.
Rosesred said... (12/9/10 7:24 AM) Reply
Very detailed review, thanks! Love the combination of color and style, good choice!
Patti B said... (12/8/10 10:17 PM) Reply
I agree with DorothyK, I think you'll wear this more often than you think. It's different and I like it on you.
Karendee said... (12/8/10 7:38 PM) Reply
Wonderful jacket! You look great in it.
DorothyK said... (12/8/10 1:46 PM) Reply
This is a nice jacket with much more style than one usually finds in a comfy jacket. I think you will get a lot of use out of it. I have the same question about how to insert the lower sleeve. Sometimes the directions say to insert flat, and sometimes to set in. What's the best way for a dropped shoulder?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8882

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review
Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 30 cm (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2474

photo
by: tracyH2

Review