SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8430 (MISSES' JACKET)

30 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/10 11:27 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said...
I have made this jacket twice as well. I like your bound rendition--very classy!
12/9/10 3:15 PM
janet said...
!
12/9/10 3:14 PM
Kemish said...
Your jacket looks great on you. I think you will get a lot of wear from this jacket (echoing the other reviewers!) because you made it from a really nice fabrc wihich goes with almost everything and goes from dressy to casual. A great garment to have in one's wardrobe. I know the pattern doesn't have a lot of fit, but your jacket looks liek it fits you well, Great garment. Thank you for sharing.
12/9/10 10:38 AM
JETrinity said...
I love Marcy patterns. So thanks for the review because I have been lusting after this pattern.
12/9/10 10:26 AM
carolynw said...
Marta this looks very, very nice. This is apattern I have used over and over - getting different results depending on the fabric choice - I intend to keep it in the stash as it is a good basic for an easy jacket to throw over sweaters, etc.
12/9/10 9:20 AM
Rosesred said...
Very detailed review, thanks! Love the combination of color and style, good choice!
12/9/10 7:24 AM
Patti B said...
I agree with DorothyK, I think you'll wear this more often than you think. It's different and I like it on you.
12/8/10 10:17 PM
Karendee said...
Wonderful jacket! You look great in it.
12/8/10 7:38 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a nice jacket with much more style than one usually finds in a comfy jacket. I think you will get a lot of use out of it. I have the same question about how to insert the lower sleeve. Sometimes the directions say to insert flat, and sometimes to set in. What's the best way for a dropped shoulder?
12/8/10 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Projects By Jane Sexy Zippy Wristlet

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now