SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8430 (MISSES' JACKET)

30 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/10 11:27 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said...
I have made this jacket twice as well. I like your bound rendition--very classy!
12/9/10 3:15 PM
janet said...
!
12/9/10 3:14 PM
Kemish said...
Your jacket looks great on you. I think you will get a lot of wear from this jacket (echoing the other reviewers!) because you made it from a really nice fabrc wihich goes with almost everything and goes from dressy to casual. A great garment to have in one's wardrobe. I know the pattern doesn't have a lot of fit, but your jacket looks liek it fits you well, Great garment. Thank you for sharing.
12/9/10 10:38 AM
JETrinity said...
I love Marcy patterns. So thanks for the review because I have been lusting after this pattern.
12/9/10 10:26 AM
carolynw said...
Marta this looks very, very nice. This is apattern I have used over and over - getting different results depending on the fabric choice - I intend to keep it in the stash as it is a good basic for an easy jacket to throw over sweaters, etc.
12/9/10 9:20 AM
Rosesred said...
Very detailed review, thanks! Love the combination of color and style, good choice!
12/9/10 7:24 AM
Patti B said...
I agree with DorothyK, I think you'll wear this more often than you think. It's different and I like it on you.
12/8/10 10:17 PM
Karendee said...
Wonderful jacket! You look great in it.
12/8/10 7:38 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a nice jacket with much more style than one usually finds in a comfy jacket. I think you will get a lot of use out of it. I have the same question about how to insert the lower sleeve. Sometimes the directions say to insert flat, and sometimes to set in. What's the best way for a dropped shoulder?
12/8/10 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 7054

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review