Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2283 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 684 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/10 8:48 PM
Last Updated:12/21/10 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Nice fabric choice ..... looks pretty on you!
12/11/10 9:22 PM
MNBarb said...
This top looks great on you. I like the neckline.
12/11/10 10:21 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I'm loving these longer blouses on you. Your jeans look great and so does the pretty dog hiding behind you. I'm going to go take a 2nd look at this pattern.
12/12/10 1:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
So no formal FBA then? Very nice. I have this one and really appreciate the review. Love the top.
12/12/10 9:59 AM
clio59 said...
It's a lovely top. Love the neckline.
12/12/10 12:39 PM
Andreahg said...
Adding a FBA would remove the wrinkle across the bust, but the cowl neckline has pleats right above the bust, so the wrinkles aren't noticable.
12/12/10 2:32 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty top and gorgeous print!
12/12/10 11:26 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute--I love this neckline on you!
12/21/10 6:03 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love the red plaid version, just love it.
12/22/10 6:54 AM
Rebecca D said...
Deleted duplicate.
12/22/10 6:55 AM
sb1280 said...
I love this top - both of them! I think I have to get this pattern now. I really love the red plaid, it looks great on you!
12/22/10 10:52 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
12/22/10 3:03 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty! I especially like the red one. This is a really nice neckline that doesn't appear to require any fussing. :o)
12/22/10 11:22 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Cute, cute, cute!
12/27/10 8:47 PM
LynnG said...
Very cute. I have this top cut out and on my sewing table. After reading the reviews on it, I am going to reshape the sleeve cap to eliminate the pleats. Love the way yours looks.
3/7/11 9:40 AM
Thulu said...
I'm working on this pattern right now for view A and I can't seem to figure out the shoulder yokes. Could you offer any hints?
6/7/11 1:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Kwik Sew 0000
photo
Review by PittyPat on 5/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2014-138
photo
Review by Elaray on 1/29/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us