SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Double Envelope Flap Bag (Double Envelope Flap Bag)

Viewed 1918 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 126 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 10:47 PM
Last Updated:6/24/04 10:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bearskismo said... (2/8/07 4:56 PM) Reply
Liana, Your bag is absolutely gorgeous! Cathy
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/12/05 6:09 PM) Reply
This is so lovely! I missed this review the first time. Thank heavens for the rotisserie of reviews! -Ann
Liana said... (6/25/04 8:47 PM) Reply
Linda, Thanks. I used DecorBond/CraftFuse. I've never used Timtex. This is pretty stiff though, as I fused both fabric and lining. I attached the handles with a strip like a loop through each handle and sewn to the sides of the center section. You can see the back of the stitching on the inside view. HTH.
Danvillegirl said... (6/25/04 5:48 PM) Reply
I love the look of this purse. Really like the way the bird lines up so well. I am not quite sure I understand how you attached the handles. Glad to read this is functional purse. Very lovely. Would Timtex make it too stiff?
cindyann said... (6/25/04 8:08 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Lovely fabric.
Liana said... (6/24/04 10:57 PM) Reply
drsue, Yes, you can use it. The interfaced one is pretty stiff, and I wouldn't use it every day, but it's useable. The tweed one is much larger and softer. It's really more portfolio size than purse size I think, but it's very sturdy too.
drsue said... (6/24/04 10:54 PM) Reply
That is so beautiful! Can you really use it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6598 (OOP)

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8934

photo
by: pegsewer

Review