Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Double Envelope Flap Bag (Double Envelope Flap Bag)

Viewed 1919 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 126 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 10:47 PM
Last Updated:6/24/04 10:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bearskismo said... (2/8/07 4:56 PM) Reply
Liana, Your bag is absolutely gorgeous! Cathy
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/12/05 6:09 PM) Reply
This is so lovely! I missed this review the first time. Thank heavens for the rotisserie of reviews! -Ann
Liana said... (6/25/04 8:47 PM) Reply
Linda, Thanks. I used DecorBond/CraftFuse. I've never used Timtex. This is pretty stiff though, as I fused both fabric and lining. I attached the handles with a strip like a loop through each handle and sewn to the sides of the center section. You can see the back of the stitching on the inside view. HTH.
Danvillegirl said... (6/25/04 5:48 PM) Reply
I love the look of this purse. Really like the way the bird lines up so well. I am not quite sure I understand how you attached the handles. Glad to read this is functional purse. Very lovely. Would Timtex make it too stiff?
cindyann said... (6/25/04 8:08 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Lovely fabric.
Liana said... (6/24/04 10:57 PM) Reply
drsue, Yes, you can use it. The interfaced one is pretty stiff, and I wouldn't use it every day, but it's useable. The tweed one is much larger and softer. It's really more portfolio size than purse size I think, but it's very sturdy too.
drsue said... (6/24/04 10:54 PM) Reply
That is so beautiful! Can you really use it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3647

photo
by: plumfan

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details