SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Double Envelope Flap Bag (Double Envelope Flap Bag)

Viewed 1917 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/04 10:47 PM
Last Updated:6/24/04 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bearskismo said...
Liana, Your bag is absolutely gorgeous! Cathy
2/8/07 4:56 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
This is so lovely! I missed this review the first time. Thank heavens for the rotisserie of reviews! -Ann
3/12/05 6:09 PM
Liana said...
Linda, Thanks. I used DecorBond/CraftFuse. I've never used Timtex. This is pretty stiff though, as I fused both fabric and lining. I attached the handles with a strip like a loop through each handle and sewn to the sides of the center section. You can see the back of the stitching on the inside view. HTH.
6/25/04 8:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the look of this purse. Really like the way the bird lines up so well. I am not quite sure I understand how you attached the handles. Glad to read this is functional purse. Very lovely. Would Timtex make it too stiff?
6/25/04 5:48 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty. Lovely fabric.
6/25/04 8:08 AM
Liana said...
drsue, Yes, you can use it. The interfaced one is pretty stiff, and I wouldn't use it every day, but it's useable. The tweed one is much larger and softer. It's really more portfolio size than purse size I think, but it's very sturdy too.
6/24/04 10:57 PM
drsue said...
That is so beautiful! Can you really use it?
6/24/04 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info