Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> London Hood (London Hood)

Viewed 156 times 
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo

 
 
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/14/10 12:42 PM
Last Updated:12/14/10 9:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maggiedoll said... (12/14/10 9:57 PM) Reply
You told me I'd like it, therefore you told me to make it. So there! Besides, you've figured out how to predict me by now. lol
dfr2010 said... (12/14/10 9:46 PM) Reply
I didn't quite *tell* you to make it ... I said you'd like it. Sounds like I was right ;) Now I need to make myself one!
Maggiedoll said... (12/14/10 3:55 PM) Reply
I'm not really sure what you want me to tell you, Reuben.. I linked to all of the information I used to make it, but I just kinda winged it and this is the first one I've made, and I plan on playing with different lengths, and I had to add extra gussets in the back because it didn't seem big enough. If you have a sweatshirt hood or something that you like, you could use that as a guide for the hood part. It depends on your preference. It has to be at least big enough to fit over your head. I don't know how big your head is, or how you want it to fit.
Reuben said... (12/14/10 2:29 PM) Reply
Like this a lot but am confused. Could you please give me some basic measurements for adult pattern pieces in inches? top back front shoulder Just very basic so I can try myself. Thanks - Reuben
happytobehere said... (12/14/10 1:20 PM) Reply
Neat! I get so much inspiration from Craftster- despite the age gap between their posters and me! A really generous and imaginative group over there.
happytobehere said... (12/14/10 1:20 PM) Reply

 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1913

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details