SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> London Hood (London Hood)

Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo

 
 
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/14/10 12:42 PM
Last Updated:12/14/10 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maggiedoll said...
You told me I'd like it, therefore you told me to make it. So there! Besides, you've figured out how to predict me by now. lol
12/14/10 9:57 PM
dfr2010 said...
I didn't quite *tell* you to make it ... I said you'd like it. Sounds like I was right ;) Now I need to make myself one!
12/14/10 9:46 PM
Maggiedoll said...
I'm not really sure what you want me to tell you, Reuben.. I linked to all of the information I used to make it, but I just kinda winged it and this is the first one I've made, and I plan on playing with different lengths, and I had to add extra gussets in the back because it didn't seem big enough. If you have a sweatshirt hood or something that you like, you could use that as a guide for the hood part. It depends on your preference. It has to be at least big enough to fit over your head. I don't know how big your head is, or how you want it to fit.
12/14/10 3:55 PM
Reuben said...
Like this a lot but am confused. Could you please give me some basic measurements for adult pattern pieces in inches? top back front shoulder Just very basic so I can try myself. Thanks - Reuben
12/14/10 2:29 PM
happytobehere said...
Neat! I get so much inspiration from Craftster- despite the age gap between their posters and me! A really generous and imaginative group over there.
12/14/10 1:20 PM
happytobehere said...

12/14/10 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

CNT 2501

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info