SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

46 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/10 8:39 AM
Last Updated:12/16/10 8:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
This one is on my list for sure as soon as I can figure out where I need to wear a dress again. Glad to hear on the FBA. Also my issue and was hoping not to figure it on this one. Great job.
12/16/10 8:48 AM
Nan Kay said...
Really like how it came out! I just bought this pattern, even though I'm trying not to buy any more patterns till I actually use some of the ones I already had to have! You should be very proud of this one, you look lovely in it.
12/16/10 9:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this! I love this design but was hesitant to try it because of my bust, so it's really encouraging to see how great it looks on you. Thanks for such a helpful review!
12/16/10 10:39 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Love it on you! Thanks for the review.
12/16/10 11:21 AM
marjoriekh said...
Very flattering on you! Thanks for a very useful review. I notice that the pattern model is bustier than is often the case, so maybe this is one that really flatters the large-busted and curvy? Those diagonal lines look great on you.
12/16/10 11:24 AM
sunnysewer said...
looks great on you, fantastic.
12/16/10 11:26 AM
sewingsilly said...
What a flattering dress!! I'd make 10 more if I were you. Great job!!
12/16/10 12:36 PM
Sharon M said...
I love it! So flattering on you. Glad to hear about the FBA as I'm also a bit perplexed as to how to do one on this dress. Definitely sew yourself another!
12/16/10 3:22 PM
RLL said...
Thats down right fabulous on you. Great fit and beautiful color. DH was right, you do look great.
12/16/10 3:50 PM
Lynnelle said...
Your dress looks great, Kim. Thanks for the info on sizing. I now know where to start!
12/16/10 5:48 PM
Cody7 said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. I love the colour and the style. Great job!
12/16/10 6:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
Woohoo, love this on you! My fabric for this dress has just been tossed in the laundry basket so I can start on it next.
12/16/10 7:25 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is very flattering on you. The color is great. Good job.
12/16/10 7:50 PM
Wino said...
You look great ! So flattering.
12/16/10 8:02 PM
guillorypr said...
Oh, thanks for the review! It looks great!
12/16/10 8:55 PM
swing like a girl said...
Beautiful color. It looks great on you.
12/16/10 9:24 PM
Christas said...
Your new dress looks wonderful on you! The color is gorgeous!
12/16/10 9:29 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, looks amazing on you! The design & color are so good for you.
12/17/10 10:56 AM
edot said...
You look fantastic! the dress is to die for, in fit and color and everything, and you look like a million bucks in those fancy-pants louboutins. Go girl!!
12/17/10 2:36 PM
sharkycharming said...
Beautiful dress, Kim! I am also relieved to hear that someone else has a husband who rarely tells them they look nice -- mine never does. I thought I was the only one.
12/18/10 8:30 AM
RMJ said...
Looks great on you!
12/19/10 8:54 AM
kcstarr49 said...
CUTE!
12/24/10 3:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Just recieved this pattern, so thank you for the review. Your dress looks fantastic!
12/28/10 2:59 AM
Ann A said...
Wow - you look stunning. What a knockout dress!
1/7/11 5:39 AM
Batik said...
Just bought this pattern and am looking at review... you look stunning in this!
9/9/11 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review