SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

49 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/10 8:39 AM
Last Updated:12/16/10 8:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
This one is on my list for sure as soon as I can figure out where I need to wear a dress again. Glad to hear on the FBA. Also my issue and was hoping not to figure it on this one. Great job.
12/16/10 8:48 AM
Nan Kay said...
Really like how it came out! I just bought this pattern, even though I'm trying not to buy any more patterns till I actually use some of the ones I already had to have! You should be very proud of this one, you look lovely in it.
12/16/10 9:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this! I love this design but was hesitant to try it because of my bust, so it's really encouraging to see how great it looks on you. Thanks for such a helpful review!
12/16/10 10:39 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Love it on you! Thanks for the review.
12/16/10 11:21 AM
marjoriekh said...
Very flattering on you! Thanks for a very useful review. I notice that the pattern model is bustier than is often the case, so maybe this is one that really flatters the large-busted and curvy? Those diagonal lines look great on you.
12/16/10 11:24 AM
sunnysewer said...
looks great on you, fantastic.
12/16/10 11:26 AM
sewingsilly said...
What a flattering dress!! I'd make 10 more if I were you. Great job!!
12/16/10 12:36 PM
Sharon M said...
I love it! So flattering on you. Glad to hear about the FBA as I'm also a bit perplexed as to how to do one on this dress. Definitely sew yourself another!
12/16/10 3:22 PM
RLL said...
Thats down right fabulous on you. Great fit and beautiful color. DH was right, you do look great.
12/16/10 3:50 PM
Lynnelle said...
Your dress looks great, Kim. Thanks for the info on sizing. I now know where to start!
12/16/10 5:48 PM
Cody7 said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. I love the colour and the style. Great job!
12/16/10 6:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
Woohoo, love this on you! My fabric for this dress has just been tossed in the laundry basket so I can start on it next.
12/16/10 7:25 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is very flattering on you. The color is great. Good job.
12/16/10 7:50 PM
Wino said...
You look great ! So flattering.
12/16/10 8:02 PM
guillorypr said...
Oh, thanks for the review! It looks great!
12/16/10 8:55 PM
swing like a girl said...
Beautiful color. It looks great on you.
12/16/10 9:24 PM
Christas said...
Your new dress looks wonderful on you! The color is gorgeous!
12/16/10 9:29 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, looks amazing on you! The design & color are so good for you.
12/17/10 10:56 AM
edot said...
You look fantastic! the dress is to die for, in fit and color and everything, and you look like a million bucks in those fancy-pants louboutins. Go girl!!
12/17/10 2:36 PM
sharkycharming said...
Beautiful dress, Kim! I am also relieved to hear that someone else has a husband who rarely tells them they look nice -- mine never does. I thought I was the only one.
12/18/10 8:30 AM
RMJ said...
Looks great on you!
12/19/10 8:54 AM
kcstarr49 said...
CUTE!
12/24/10 3:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Just recieved this pattern, so thank you for the review. Your dress looks fantastic!
12/28/10 2:59 AM
Ann A said...
Wow - you look stunning. What a knockout dress!
1/7/11 5:39 AM
Batik said...
Just bought this pattern and am looking at review... you look stunning in this!
9/9/11 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-121

photo
by: dawn

Review