SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2696 (Misses Pullover Tunics)

12 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/10 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ejhill said...
'Twas the week before Christmas, I'm off in a dash! Not my cousin Jeanette, She's finishing her stash. Luv it -- E
12/18/10 7:30 AM
Izzie said...
Nice! The neckline is very flattering.
12/18/10 11:53 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! I had no idea there was so much inside this innocent looking pattern envelope. I have this in my pattern stash and assumed it would be fairly easy to make. I guess things get complicated when they try to include too much in one pattern. However, I love your result and appreciate all the details on the pattern.
12/18/10 4:34 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I really like this top! It's a gerat review too and I appreciate the fact that you gave the final measurements for the different sizes...it makes it so much easier for the rest of us!
12/18/10 4:58 PM
Christas said...
This top looks SO nice on you! I am so glad you sewed a smaller size. The ease in some patterns is CRAZY - great to be a math teacher to figure it all out! Your fabric choice is wonderful and so is the fit. Nice sewing!
12/18/10 8:27 PM
Hilary said...
Your shirt came out beautifully! All that fitting (math!) was worth it, you achieved a great fit :o)
12/19/10 7:48 AM
janet said...
EXCELLENT review! Thank you for figuring out all the MYSTERIES of the pattern--especially the ridiculous SIZING! Very flattering blouse.
12/19/10 11:30 AM
sewtime said...
Great review!! Love your new top!!! So cute!! :)
12/31/10 8:21 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I just received this pattern and am glad to know about the sizing. Great review and great looking blouse on you.
2/11/11 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 2461

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now