SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2300 (Walker Bags and Accessories)

3 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:StephQ
photo

 
 
About StephQ
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/10 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
You made a beautiful bag for your dh's grandmother! How nice of you.
12/23/10 1:30 PM
pterion said...
Well done! I love the pre-quilted fabric. A lovely and useful gift.
12/23/10 1:46 PM
SewWil said...
What a beautiful bag! Great gift.
12/23/10 2:12 PM
savivaring said...
Yeah! Congrats- this looks great. I just started sewing too with the idea of making x-mas presents ( I made PJ bottoms which were easy and fast). She is going to love this! I totally know the excitement you feel :)
12/23/10 2:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It is as cute as can be! You should be very proud, love the fabric choice and the buttons! Lucky lady...
12/23/10 2:40 PM
Elke said...
You did a great job and its a lovely bag!
12/24/10 7:41 AM
anetJay said...
Very nice !!! Pretty fabric too. What a thoughtful and beautiful gift. :)
12/24/10 8:37 AM
betty bushwacker said...
A thoughtful and very practical gift. I really like those happy flower buttons you used!
12/24/10 9:35 AM
StephQ said...
thank you so much everyone!
12/24/10 12:39 PM
tigerlilysue said...
View C has a Fatal Flaw! There is no way the sides can wrap around the side legs as the photo indicates because of the bar behind it. Photo for view C misrepresents how this bag will attach to the walker. (See photo for view B which shows the bar beneath the top bar.) I cut off the sides that are supposed to wrap around the legs and used the 'upper tab' and 'lower tab' from view B. This is an unfortunate flaw for the beginner and if you do not have a walker onhand to work with, you will have gone through all the work only to find out that it does not fit properly.
1/2/11 2:31 PM
elbai said...
it's awesome! i got the pattern to make bags for my patients (i'm a physical therapist) and hope mine come as cute as yours
2/7/11 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5754

photo
by: jannw

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now