Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3032 (Skirt with Flounce) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1814 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/04 2:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty. The fabric is so soft and feminine looking.
6/27/04 6:24 AM
Karen Bowers said...
great skirt! i usually make solid color skirts, and i need to stretch into fun patterns like yours. i relate to your concern about the 1/2 inch wide elastic with this pattern. i adapted it for 1 inch because A) i've got a giant roll of 1 inch and B) the 1/2 inch elastic wasn't strong enough for fabrics with much body to them.
6/27/04 8:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great job, nice fabric. Thanks for the link and elastic idea.
6/27/04 9:14 AM
Patti B said...
Kirianth, lovely skirt! Appreciate your 'can do' spirit on the fabric -- it's exactly the right length.
6/27/04 9:38 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty skirt, Kirianth! I love the fabric, and I agree, being short has its advantages :oP Great review!(I just got this pattern, and I cant wait to try it!)
6/27/04 10:02 AM
gabrielle said...
Very cute! The ruffle-edged elastic is a great idea, too. Now why don't I have this pattern?
6/27/04 11:22 AM
MsConnie said...
This is my next project, and I'm glad to get the sizing info. I measure right between M and L, so will move up. The ruffle-edge elastic is a great touch - your skirt looks great!
6/27/04 11:58 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This is one of my all-time favorite patterns, too -- one reason being this terrific skirt! It looks good on us 5'12"-ers, also...
6/27/04 3:48 PM
AnneM said...
I've been looking at the reviews for this pattern; it seems like it would be particularly good for the slinky knit fabrics. Yours came out very nicely. I agree; there are definite advantages to a shorter height!
6/27/04 4:52 PM
valerie sews said...
Very pretty skirt. I've got this pattern and can't wait to try it.
6/28/04 8:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/17/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2054
photo
Review by ssmills on 11/6/12
Read Review

New Look 6056 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6056 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us