SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3032 (Skirt with Flounce)

47 more reviews
Viewed 1818 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/04 2:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said... (6/28/04 8:00 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt. I've got this pattern and can't wait to try it.
AnneM said... (6/27/04 4:52 PM) Reply
I've been looking at the reviews for this pattern; it seems like it would be particularly good for the slinky knit fabrics. Yours came out very nicely. I agree; there are definite advantages to a shorter height!
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (6/27/04 3:48 PM) Reply
This is one of my all-time favorite patterns, too -- one reason being this terrific skirt! It looks good on us 5'12"-ers, also...
MsConnie said... (6/27/04 11:58 AM) Reply
This is my next project, and I'm glad to get the sizing info. I measure right between M and L, so will move up. The ruffle-edge elastic is a great touch - your skirt looks great!
gabrielle said... (6/27/04 11:22 AM) Reply
Very cute! The ruffle-edged elastic is a great idea, too. Now why don't I have this pattern?
Hilary said... (6/27/04 10:02 AM) Reply
Pretty skirt, Kirianth! I love the fabric, and I agree, being short has its advantages :oP Great review!(I just got this pattern, and I cant wait to try it!)
Patti B said... (6/27/04 9:38 AM) Reply
Kirianth, lovely skirt! Appreciate your 'can do' spirit on the fabric -- it's exactly the right length.
JDpenelope said... (6/27/04 9:14 AM) Reply
Great job, nice fabric. Thanks for the link and elastic idea.
Karen Bowers said... (6/27/04 8:29 AM) Reply
great skirt! i usually make solid color skirts, and i need to stretch into fun patterns like yours. i relate to your concern about the 1/2 inch wide elastic with this pattern. i adapted it for 1 inch because A) i've got a giant roll of 1 inch and B) the 1/2 inch elastic wasn't strong enough for fabrics with much body to them.
jlg said... (6/27/04 6:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty. The fabric is so soft and feminine looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details