SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1109 (MISSES' TOP)

8 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo

 
 
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Fabulous styling - you look great.
12/24/10 1:07 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This looks great on you.
12/24/10 1:10 AM
ice pink stars said...
This is so much fun to look at.. I love the stripes going in different directions. It looks so pretty on you. And great job turning it into a dress! I'm still learning a few things, so I would like to make a dress like this in the future :)
12/24/10 2:46 AM
PetitePear said...
It's gorgeous! The stripes going in different direction is so flattering. You did a fantastic job turning it into a dress.
12/24/10 4:31 AM
Mary D'Agostino said...
This is absolutely wonderful!
12/24/10 8:13 AM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I LOVE what you did with this top! I have this pattern in my stash and I am totally going to pull it out and bring it to the top thanks to this review! Beautiful!
12/24/10 8:24 AM
Kim12469 said...
Wow! It looks great!
12/24/10 8:55 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely wonderful. This is outstanding, I would never have thought of such a lovely dress from this pattern.
12/24/10 9:16 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute!
12/24/10 11:31 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love all the stripes in different orientations.
12/25/10 9:32 AM
janet said...
WOW! Great dress.
12/25/10 2:49 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Thanks so much guys :)
12/26/10 5:35 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love your play with the stripes. I agree that this works well as a dress.
12/27/10 12:10 PM
perfidia said...
Wow! Your alteration of this pattern is really inspiring . I made a straight up long sleeved top from this pattern (which I love), but now I feel an urge to copy you and make another version as a dress... Perhaps with color blocking, as on the pattern envelope. P.S. I bet when you wear this to a party, everyone's talking about how hot you look!
1/28/11 2:07 PM
mlsews said...
Super cute! Great job.
12/25/11 10:28 PM
salsera7 said...
Great idea to make this into a dress and it looks so nice on you!
5/30/12 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now