Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1109 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 492 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lazy Stitching
photo
About Lazy Stitchingstar
Member since: 5/16/10
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 0:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Fabulous styling - you look great.
12/24/10 1:07 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! This looks great on you.
12/24/10 1:10 AM
ice pink stars said...
This is so much fun to look at.. I love the stripes going in different directions. It looks so pretty on you. And great job turning it into a dress! I'm still learning a few things, so I would like to make a dress like this in the future :)
12/24/10 2:46 AM
PetitePear said...
It's gorgeous! The stripes going in different direction is so flattering. You did a fantastic job turning it into a dress.
12/24/10 4:31 AM
Mary D'Agostino said...
This is absolutely wonderful!
12/24/10 8:13 AM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I LOVE what you did with this top! I have this pattern in my stash and I am totally going to pull it out and bring it to the top thanks to this review! Beautiful!
12/24/10 8:24 AM
Kim12469 said...
Wow! It looks great!
12/24/10 8:55 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely wonderful. This is outstanding, I would never have thought of such a lovely dress from this pattern.
12/24/10 9:16 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute!
12/24/10 11:31 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love all the stripes in different orientations.
12/25/10 9:32 AM
janet said...
WOW! Great dress.
12/25/10 2:49 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Thanks so much guys :)
12/26/10 5:35 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love your play with the stripes. I agree that this works well as a dress.
12/27/10 12:10 PM
perfidia said...
Wow! Your alteration of this pattern is really inspiring . I made a straight up long sleeved top from this pattern (which I love), but now I feel an urge to copy you and make another version as a dress... Perhaps with color blocking, as on the pattern envelope. P.S. I bet when you wear this to a party, everyone's talking about how hot you look!
1/28/11 2:07 PM
mlsews said...
Super cute! Great job.
12/25/11 10:28 PM
salsera7 said...
Great idea to make this into a dress and it looks so nice on you!
5/30/12 6:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's M6270
photo
Review by juliesbtw on 6/3/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2795 Hoddie
photo
Review by swirlgurl on 1/4/14
Read Review

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us