SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> B101 (Bettsy Kingston Far Away Tunic)

Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 7:51 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Excellent review! Beautiful fabric and color! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. The neck IS wide, but it looks very nice as a stylish design feature.
12/24/10 9:26 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous top & a great review! Enjoy wearing it & thanks for sharing this very stylish pattern & you excellent instructions.
12/24/10 10:19 AM
FloraNature said...
Thanks for sharing the photos - I'm convinced that neckline would be indecent on me lol!
12/24/10 10:59 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty top! This looks like an interesting pattern -- thanks for pointing out the neckline issues. I really like the fabric you chose too.
12/25/10 1:05 AM
janet said...
VERY flattering neckline. Love your fabric. GREAT review.
12/25/10 2:28 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a helpful, detailed review. And a very pretty top.
12/25/10 9:11 PM
JETrinity said...
I just learned what Liberty Cotton is. To have all those problems with such expensive fabric must have been scary. But the top looks very nice.
12/29/10 5:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winning review. :o) Your top is lovely, especially in this fabric. You find the BEST prints. :o) I'm always happy to find a new pattern line, too. (Yeah, right, like I need more patterns!)
12/31/10 5:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now