SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> B101 (Bettsy Kingston Far Away Tunic)

Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 7:51 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (12/31/10 5:01 AM) Reply
Another winning review. :o) Your top is lovely, especially in this fabric. You find the BEST prints. :o) I'm always happy to find a new pattern line, too. (Yeah, right, like I need more patterns!)
JETrinity said... (12/29/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I just learned what Liberty Cotton is. To have all those problems with such expensive fabric must have been scary. But the top looks very nice.
AnitaJJ said... (12/25/10 9:11 PM) Reply
What a helpful, detailed review. And a very pretty top.
janet said... (12/25/10 2:28 PM) Reply
VERY flattering neckline. Love your fabric. GREAT review.
Margaret said... (12/25/10 1:05 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! This looks like an interesting pattern -- thanks for pointing out the neckline issues. I really like the fabric you chose too.
FloraNature said... (12/24/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing the photos - I'm convinced that neckline would be indecent on me lol!
Dee2 said... (12/24/10 10:19 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top & a great review! Enjoy wearing it & thanks for sharing this very stylish pattern & you excellent instructions.
Christas said... (12/24/10 9:26 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Beautiful fabric and color! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. The neck IS wide, but it looks very nice as a stylish design feature.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: ehumphrey

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details