SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> B101 (Bettsy Kingston Far Away Tunic)

Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/10 7:51 AM
Last Updated:12/24/10 5:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Excellent review! Beautiful fabric and color! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. The neck IS wide, but it looks very nice as a stylish design feature.
12/24/10 9:26 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous top & a great review! Enjoy wearing it & thanks for sharing this very stylish pattern & you excellent instructions.
12/24/10 10:19 AM
FloraNature said...
Thanks for sharing the photos - I'm convinced that neckline would be indecent on me lol!
12/24/10 10:59 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty top! This looks like an interesting pattern -- thanks for pointing out the neckline issues. I really like the fabric you chose too.
12/25/10 1:05 AM
janet said...
VERY flattering neckline. Love your fabric. GREAT review.
12/25/10 2:28 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a helpful, detailed review. And a very pretty top.
12/25/10 9:11 PM
JETrinity said...
I just learned what Liberty Cotton is. To have all those problems with such expensive fabric must have been scary. But the top looks very nice.
12/29/10 5:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winning review. :o) Your top is lovely, especially in this fabric. You find the BEST prints. :o) I'm always happy to find a new pattern line, too. (Yeah, right, like I need more patterns!)
12/31/10 5:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Simplicity 4403

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now