SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6470 (Misses' Skirt and Knit Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 3:00 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said...
This is one of my favorite patterns! I love your skirts; it works so well with prints (big or small) or solids. Pieced or not, they look great. I have the cowl neck top cut out right now; thanks for the reminder ;-).
3/30/11 6:05 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my! Each version of this skirt is so pretty. The velour knit is my very favorite and absolutely gorgeous. I have enjoyed your reviews so much. Each thing you make is so well sewn and lovely.
1/3/11 4:54 PM
ALY said...
Your lovely skirts and pattern review reminds me that I have this pattern in my stash. Both the top and skirt have received many wonderful reviews. I hope to get up to G Street and take a sewing class with Connie one of these days.
12/29/10 7:38 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh all the skirts are great, and that velour one is stunning!
12/29/10 4:09 PM
BJ1400 said...
I've made this skirt a couple times too & really like the pattern. All your skirts look great; I especially like the velour.
12/28/10 4:00 PM
Barbara V said...
I can see how this is a favorite skirt pattern of yours. All three versions are lovely and your ensembles look super!
12/26/10 9:06 PM
carolynw said...
Love the skirts - must get this pattern
12/26/10 7:06 PM
lynne1nor said...
Beautiful skirt! You look stunning in your outfit!
12/26/10 4:50 PM
homejewel said...
Beautiful skirt and the fabric is wonderful!
12/26/10 4:35 PM
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful! I'm getting ready to make this top and skirt also and I love your fabric!! Great job! You look wonderful!
12/26/10 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Maggie

Maggie

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1009

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review