SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6470 (Misses' Skirt and Knit Tops)

68 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 3:00 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Beautiful! I'm getting ready to make this top and skirt also and I love your fabric!! Great job! You look wonderful!
12/26/10 3:03 PM
homejewel said...
Beautiful skirt and the fabric is wonderful!
12/26/10 4:35 PM
lynne1nor said...
Beautiful skirt! You look stunning in your outfit!
12/26/10 4:50 PM
carolynw said...
Love the skirts - must get this pattern
12/26/10 7:06 PM
Barbara V said...
I can see how this is a favorite skirt pattern of yours. All three versions are lovely and your ensembles look super!
12/26/10 9:06 PM
BJ1400 said...
I've made this skirt a couple times too & really like the pattern. All your skirts look great; I especially like the velour.
12/28/10 4:00 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh all the skirts are great, and that velour one is stunning!
12/29/10 4:09 PM
ALY said...
Your lovely skirts and pattern review reminds me that I have this pattern in my stash. Both the top and skirt have received many wonderful reviews. I hope to get up to G Street and take a sewing class with Connie one of these days.
12/29/10 7:38 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my! Each version of this skirt is so pretty. The velour knit is my very favorite and absolutely gorgeous. I have enjoyed your reviews so much. Each thing you make is so well sewn and lovely.
1/3/11 4:54 PM
2takeKate said...
This is one of my favorite patterns! I love your skirts; it works so well with prints (big or small) or solids. Pieced or not, they look great. I have the cowl neck top cut out right now; thanks for the reminder ;-).
3/30/11 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Izzy & Ivy Designs Little Vicki

photo
by: JOshiro

Review