SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6470 (Misses' Skirt and Knit Tops)

67 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/10 3:00 PM
Last Updated:12/26/10 3:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said... (3/30/11 6:05 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns! I love your skirts; it works so well with prints (big or small) or solids. Pieced or not, they look great. I have the cowl neck top cut out right now; thanks for the reminder ;-).
Christas said... (1/3/11 4:54 PM) Reply
Oh, my! Each version of this skirt is so pretty. The velour knit is my very favorite and absolutely gorgeous. I have enjoyed your reviews so much. Each thing you make is so well sewn and lovely.
ALY said... (12/29/10 7:38 PM) Reply
Your lovely skirts and pattern review reminds me that I have this pattern in my stash. Both the top and skirt have received many wonderful reviews. I hope to get up to G Street and take a sewing class with Connie one of these days.
ClaireEmily said... (12/29/10 4:09 PM) Reply
Gosh all the skirts are great, and that velour one is stunning!
BJ1400 said... (12/28/10 4:00 PM) Reply
I've made this skirt a couple times too & really like the pattern. All your skirts look great; I especially like the velour.
Barbara V said... (12/26/10 9:06 PM) Reply
I can see how this is a favorite skirt pattern of yours. All three versions are lovely and your ensembles look super!
carolynw said... (12/26/10 7:06 PM) Reply
Love the skirts - must get this pattern
lynne1nor said... (12/26/10 4:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! You look stunning in your outfit!
homejewel said... (12/26/10 4:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and the fabric is wonderful!
sewingsilly said... (12/26/10 3:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I'm getting ready to make this top and skirt also and I love your fabric!! Great job! You look wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details