SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3452 (Misses Jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
Friend of PR

About pdiddlystar
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 3:30 PM
Last Updated:8/12/11 9:55 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pdiddly said... (8/18/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Sue that is embroidery - I have a Janome 350e machine - I do love it and need to do more with it.
JillyBe said... (8/12/11 10:33 PM) Reply
Love the colors! I have this're making me think about using some dramatic color differences like you did - it turned out so well!
marec said... (8/12/11 11:13 AM) Reply
stylish and so cute with the color blocking!
Sue Parrott said... (8/12/11 10:11 AM) Reply
I like your changes a lot! Is that applique or embrodery on the chest? It's cute!
pdiddly said... (1/2/11 6:44 PM) Reply
Thank you - I have just made this up, as per the pattern this time with a zip - they are very quick to make and feel nice to wear. However both of them have been made with a mix of stretch and non-stretch fleece so it is a little forgiving.
Oh2Sew2 said... (12/29/10 8:43 PM) Reply
I agree with you, nice to have some fleece in the wardrobe that is not the same ol' thing. Looks great!
JETrinity said... (12/29/10 10:34 AM) Reply
Oh, how cute your jacket is. And I am in love with the applique. You have my colors. I am writing this one down on my wish list.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Simplicity 2289

by: JGillentin...

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details