SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3452 (Misses Jackets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/10 3:30 PM
Last Updated:8/12/11 9:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
Sue that is embroidery - I have a Janome 350e machine - I do love it and need to do more with it.
8/18/11 5:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Love the colors! I have this pattern...you're making me think about using some dramatic color differences like you did - it turned out so well!
8/12/11 10:33 PM
marec said...
stylish and so cute with the color blocking!
8/12/11 11:13 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I like your changes a lot! Is that applique or embrodery on the chest? It's cute!
8/12/11 10:11 AM
pdiddly said...
Thank you - I have just made this up, as per the pattern this time with a zip - they are very quick to make and feel nice to wear. However both of them have been made with a mix of stretch and non-stretch fleece so it is a little forgiving.
1/2/11 6:44 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I agree with you, nice to have some fleece in the wardrobe that is not the same ol' thing. Looks great!
12/29/10 8:43 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, how cute your jacket is. And I am in love with the applique. You have my colors. I am writing this one down on my wish list.
12/29/10 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info