SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3108 (Panel skirts w/ godets)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1940 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/04 6:34 PM
Last Updated:6/28/04 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the subtle shading of the reverse fabric in the godets!! The skirt is very classy and looks like it would feel wonderful. Gray was being considered for the next addition to my wardrobe and I think you just make up my mind. I must find a way to use your shading idea. Thanks.
6/28/04 7:44 PM
mudcat said...
I also like the two shades of fabric.
6/28/04 8:05 PM
Mini said...
Kwik Sew usually has finished hip and waist measurements printed somewhere on the skirt pattern pieces. It's a good idea to look for these before deciding on a size-of course measuring is important just to be sure. I like the reverse godets too. Thanks for the good idea:).
6/28/04 9:33 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I think the reverse godets are so pretty - show them off!
6/28/04 10:37 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review. I love gored skirts, but haven't tried the godets -- yet! I'll bet it moves beautifully!
6/29/04 1:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good review. I have yet to make a KS skirt and have this pattern. Perhaps it is time to try it.
6/29/04 5:55 AM
AnneM said...
Love your skirt; using the reverse side gives it a great flair. Nice save.
6/29/04 6:10 AM
alicia said...
Very nice skirt and review.
6/29/04 6:37 AM
Patti B said...
Thanks for all the kind words -- I really needed them when it was too snug! Mini, thanks for the reminder about the garment measurements; obviously I should have consulted them!
6/29/04 9:06 AM
Sew Jane said...
Love your skirt Patti. Here's a thought on the hip measurement from a quilter as well as a garment sewer: when you're sewing all those seams together if the measurement is off by just 1/8" it will make a difference (even 1/16 " across eight seams) On a tricky block where accuracy is extremely important (instead of just very important) I put the needle down and get my seam gauge out to make sure the seam is exactly where it needs to be. Thanks for a great review and idea for an inventive save.
6/29/04 9:36 AM
Hilary said...
Nice skirt!
7/14/05 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1994-128

photo
by: sfshaza

Review