Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3108 (Panel skirts w/ godets) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1937 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/04 6:34 PM
Last Updated:6/28/04 8:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love the subtle shading of the reverse fabric in the godets!! The skirt is very classy and looks like it would feel wonderful. Gray was being considered for the next addition to my wardrobe and I think you just make up my mind. I must find a way to use your shading idea. Thanks.
6/28/04 7:44 PM
mudcat said...
I also like the two shades of fabric.
6/28/04 8:05 PM
Mini said...
Kwik Sew usually has finished hip and waist measurements printed somewhere on the skirt pattern pieces. It's a good idea to look for these before deciding on a size-of course measuring is important just to be sure. I like the reverse godets too. Thanks for the good idea:).
6/28/04 9:33 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
I think the reverse godets are so pretty - show them off!
6/28/04 10:37 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review. I love gored skirts, but haven't tried the godets -- yet! I'll bet it moves beautifully!
6/29/04 1:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good review. I have yet to make a KS skirt and have this pattern. Perhaps it is time to try it.
6/29/04 5:55 AM
AnneM said...
Love your skirt; using the reverse side gives it a great flair. Nice save.
6/29/04 6:10 AM
alicia said...
Very nice skirt and review.
6/29/04 6:37 AM
Patti B said...
Thanks for all the kind words -- I really needed them when it was too snug! Mini, thanks for the reminder about the garment measurements; obviously I should have consulted them!
6/29/04 9:06 AM
Sew Jane said...
Love your skirt Patti. Here's a thought on the hip measurement from a quilter as well as a garment sewer: when you're sewing all those seams together if the measurement is off by just 1/8" it will make a difference (even 1/16 " across eight seams) On a tricky block where accuracy is extremely important (instead of just very important) I put the needle down and get my seam gauge out to make sure the seam is exactly where it needs to be. Thanks for a great review and idea for an inventive save.
6/29/04 9:36 AM
Hilary said...
Nice skirt!
7/14/05 8:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3788 easy tank tops
photo
Review by onebyone on 8/26/10
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LJ Designs 791 Sassy Jacket
photo
Review by Patti B on 3/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us