SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3108 (Panel skirts w/ godets)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1947 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 180 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/04 6:34 PM
Last Updated:6/28/04 8:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (7/14/05 8:59 AM) Reply
Nice skirt!
Sew Jane said... (6/29/04 9:36 AM) Reply
Love your skirt Patti. Here's a thought on the hip measurement from a quilter as well as a garment sewer: when you're sewing all those seams together if the measurement is off by just 1/8" it will make a difference (even 1/16 " across eight seams) On a tricky block where accuracy is extremely important (instead of just very important) I put the needle down and get my seam gauge out to make sure the seam is exactly where it needs to be. Thanks for a great review and idea for an inventive save.
Patti B said... (6/29/04 9:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind words -- I really needed them when it was too snug! Mini, thanks for the reminder about the garment measurements; obviously I should have consulted them!
alicia said... (6/29/04 6:37 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt and review.
AnneM said... (6/29/04 6:10 AM) Reply
Love your skirt; using the reverse side gives it a great flair. Nice save.
Danvillegirl said... (6/29/04 5:55 AM) Reply
Good review. I have yet to make a KS skirt and have this pattern. Perhaps it is time to try it.
PVA said... (6/29/04 1:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I love gored skirts, but haven't tried the godets -- yet! I'll bet it moves beautifully!
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (6/28/04 10:37 PM) Reply
I think the reverse godets are so pretty - show them off!
Mini said... (6/28/04 9:33 PM) Reply
Kwik Sew usually has finished hip and waist measurements printed somewhere on the skirt pattern pieces. It's a good idea to look for these before deciding on a size-of course measuring is important just to be sure. I like the reverse godets too. Thanks for the good idea:).
mudcat said... (6/28/04 8:05 PM) Reply
I also like the two shades of fabric.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (6/28/04 7:44 PM) Reply
I love the subtle shading of the reverse fabric in the godets!! The skirt is very classy and looks like it would feel wonderful. Gray was being considered for the next addition to my wardrobe and I think you just make up my mind. I must find a way to use your shading idea. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-113

photo
by: grays08

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Truly Victorian TV463

photo
by: Dallandra

Review