SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Misses' Top)

27 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/10 5:15 PM
Last Updated:12/31/10 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute top! I would love to see it on. The sleeves turned out very nice, great review.
12/30/10 8:40 PM
mesewlot said...
Great top, I love it~ especially with the belt!
12/31/10 0:13 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful top. I must get that pattern this weekend.
12/31/10 7:51 AM
mhk3boys said...
I REALLY love your top! I have been wanting this pattern since it first came out! Your top turned out great!
12/31/10 8:20 AM
SewWil said...
I bought this pattern when it first came out. I'm bumping it up the project list after seeing yours. Your top turned out great! Thanks for the detailed review.
12/31/10 12:21 PM
Candace A said...
I love, love this. Thanks for the tip on the shrter elastic guide. I will try that.
12/31/10 12:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for posting the picture wearing your pretty top, it's very lovely on! This pattern has been added to my "purchase" list!!!
12/31/10 5:56 PM
AmyRose said...
Beautiful top. The sleeves are great.
12/31/10 6:15 PM
Nan Kay said...
Lovely top, I think I am coming around to fuller sleeves, yours are super.
12/31/10 6:48 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute on you--and the color is lovely too! I think you're right about a more stable knit holding ruching better than something lighterweight...I've had more problems lately getting ruching to work on rayon knits. I'll have to try it on something more stable. Thanks for the tip!
12/31/10 6:51 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful top! Love those sleeves!
12/31/10 10:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Great top! I just recently bought this pattern, so I'm happy to see it made up so beautifully. :o)
1/1/11 0:54 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! You did a really nice job! Also love your blog! Nora :)
1/1/11 8:05 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Such a nice sleeve and color on you.
1/1/11 8:07 AM
sewmytime said...
Love it!
1/9/11 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now