SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3806 (Fleece Accessories)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 11:11 AM
Last Updated:1/11/11 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! This is SUPPOSED to be an entry in the "Winter Wear Contest"--don't quite know HOW to accomplish that :/ ;)
12/31/10 11:15 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Rhonda, go to the "all contests" link on the left and press "join" under the Winter Wear contest. It should be straightforward from there. Cute hat/hood!
12/31/10 11:30 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Yummy warm Rhonda. Email or pm me if you need help entering this.
12/31/10 12:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thanks for your offer, Connie!! Peter helped me & it worked!! ;) ;)
12/31/10 12:25 PM
Christas said...
Rhonda, your hubby looks so happy with his new hat..... warm too!!! :-)
12/31/10 1:40 PM
Elona said...
The hood looks attractive in the small photo, but I'd love to see the details. Could you make your image clickable so it could be enlarged?
12/31/10 1:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
5th time's a charm, Elona!! ;) If you download the PDF file on the pattern, you will see a view of the garment... looks like a soft medival helmet ;/
12/31/10 1:53 PM
Elona said...
Oh, I love the closeup! It looks like a really comfortable hood--not one of those head-stranglers.
12/31/10 3:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how WARM and COZY this is. I love bright colors in the winter, and this just fits the bill. This is going to do a wonderful job of keeping those cold winds out. :o)
12/31/10 5:15 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh so cozy, Rhonda! I hope you and Tony are doing well. I've kind of been out of the loop with blogging but am hoping to get back into blogland again soon.
1/1/11 4:06 PM
JETrinity said...
I think this would be a good thing to make for my husband who cuts out my fabric. Thanks for the idea, Rhoda,
1/1/11 7:20 PM
AnneM said...
What a great hood, I love it! So great for winter weather.
1/2/11 7:17 PM
Margaret said...
Great hood, looks very comfortable! The rolling-up feature sounds extremely useful!
1/6/11 6:09 AM
Bonnie O said...
That hood is awesome!
1/7/11 9:23 PM
Leora said...
I had to come over here and read all about it!! Congrats!!!! Awesome job!!!
1/12/11 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Neue Mode 22367

photo
by: CycleGal

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now