SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3806 (Fleece Accessories)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 11:11 AM
Last Updated:1/11/11 5:19 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I had to come over here and read all about it!! Congrats!!!! Awesome job!!!
1/12/11 1:42 AM
Bonnie O said...
That hood is awesome!
1/7/11 9:23 PM
Margaret said...
Great hood, looks very comfortable! The rolling-up feature sounds extremely useful!
1/6/11 6:09 AM
AnneM said...
What a great hood, I love it! So great for winter weather.
1/2/11 7:17 PM
JETrinity said...
I think this would be a good thing to make for my husband who cuts out my fabric. Thanks for the idea, Rhoda,
1/1/11 7:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh so cozy, Rhonda! I hope you and Tony are doing well. I've kind of been out of the loop with blogging but am hoping to get back into blogland again soon.
1/1/11 4:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how WARM and COZY this is. I love bright colors in the winter, and this just fits the bill. This is going to do a wonderful job of keeping those cold winds out. :o)
12/31/10 5:15 PM
Elona said...
Oh, I love the closeup! It looks like a really comfortable hood--not one of those head-stranglers.
12/31/10 3:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
5th time's a charm, Elona!! ;) If you download the PDF file on the pattern, you will see a view of the garment... looks like a soft medival helmet ;/
12/31/10 1:53 PM
Elona said...
The hood looks attractive in the small photo, but I'd love to see the details. Could you make your image clickable so it could be enlarged?
12/31/10 1:40 PM
Christas said...
Rhonda, your hubby looks so happy with his new hat..... warm too!!! :-)
12/31/10 1:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thanks for your offer, Connie!! Peter helped me & it worked!! ;) ;)
12/31/10 12:25 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Yummy warm Rhonda. Email or pm me if you need help entering this.
12/31/10 12:22 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Rhonda, go to the "all contests" link on the left and press "join" under the Winter Wear contest. It should be straightforward from there. Cute hat/hood!
12/31/10 11:30 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! This is SUPPOSED to be an entry in the "Winter Wear Contest"--don't quite know HOW to accomplish that :/ ;)
12/31/10 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info