SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3806 (Fleece Accessories)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Winter Wear Contest
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/10 11:11 AM
Last Updated:1/11/11 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! This is SUPPOSED to be an entry in the "Winter Wear Contest"--don't quite know HOW to accomplish that :/ ;)
12/31/10 11:15 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Rhonda, go to the "all contests" link on the left and press "join" under the Winter Wear contest. It should be straightforward from there. Cute hat/hood!
12/31/10 11:30 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Yummy warm Rhonda. Email or pm me if you need help entering this.
12/31/10 12:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Thanks for your offer, Connie!! Peter helped me & it worked!! ;) ;)
12/31/10 12:25 PM
Christas said...
Rhonda, your hubby looks so happy with his new hat..... warm too!!! :-)
12/31/10 1:40 PM
Elona said...
The hood looks attractive in the small photo, but I'd love to see the details. Could you make your image clickable so it could be enlarged?
12/31/10 1:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
5th time's a charm, Elona!! ;) If you download the PDF file on the pattern, you will see a view of the garment... looks like a soft medival helmet ;/
12/31/10 1:53 PM
Elona said...
Oh, I love the closeup! It looks like a really comfortable hood--not one of those head-stranglers.
12/31/10 3:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how WARM and COZY this is. I love bright colors in the winter, and this just fits the bill. This is going to do a wonderful job of keeping those cold winds out. :o)
12/31/10 5:15 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh so cozy, Rhonda! I hope you and Tony are doing well. I've kind of been out of the loop with blogging but am hoping to get back into blogland again soon.
1/1/11 4:06 PM
JETrinity said...
I think this would be a good thing to make for my husband who cuts out my fabric. Thanks for the idea, Rhoda,
1/1/11 7:20 PM
AnneM said...
What a great hood, I love it! So great for winter weather.
1/2/11 7:17 PM
Margaret said...
Great hood, looks very comfortable! The rolling-up feature sounds extremely useful!
1/6/11 6:09 AM
Bonnie O said...
That hood is awesome!
1/7/11 9:23 PM
Leora said...
I had to come over here and read all about it!! Congrats!!!! Awesome job!!!
1/12/11 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6134

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Mimi G 0000

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now