SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (Misses' Dress, Skirt & Purse, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

12 more reviews
Viewed 897 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/11 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
That's a very cute skirt and style that fits and suits you so nicely. How clever to make use of the border print the way you did. Your whole outfit looks so stylish!
1/3/11 2:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Oops....double post
1/3/11 2:06 PM
Gemaki said...
What a beautiful skirt!
1/3/11 3:20 PM
SheriF said...
So cute!
1/3/11 3:26 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty skirt!
1/3/11 3:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so pretty! I'm glad you figured out how to style it so you can wear it.
1/3/11 3:37 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
(I'm a square.) A very feminine, curvy one, I say ;)
1/3/11 5:17 PM
Christas said...
Very nice use of your border print fabric. That skirt has some really pretty details. The outfit looks very pretty together!
1/3/11 7:42 PM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely skirt! Nice fabric!
1/3/11 8:19 PM
Cerisa said...
The skirt looks great with the colours chosen, the length and the other items making a sylish outfit.
1/3/11 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly gorgeous ensemble, Amanda! Your skirt is more appealing than CR's!
1/3/11 9:57 PM
Annette1 said...
What a pretty use of the border print for this skirt. I too love the way the sides curve, and if there's a pooch anyway, you sure can't tell it. :o) Beautiful work, as usual.
1/3/11 11:45 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this skirt a lot! I would not have looked at this patterned, if it weren't for your great review of this skirt! I want one too!!
1/3/11 11:52 PM
doomcookie said...
very cute! =)
3/13/11 11:28 AM
ashleyjewelry said...
Cute skirt! Thanks for the review. I'm cutting this now out of a thicker fabric and am wondering about the gathers. I'm making it bigger to sit on my hips and be longer so maybe it won't be as much of an issue.
9/9/11 3:47 PM
Sewingchick83 said...
Nice!
6/9/13 7:41 PM
Sewingchick83 said...
Nice!
6/9/13 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
New Look 6171

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review