SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (Misses' Dress, Skirt & Purse, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

12 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/11 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingchick83 said...
Nice!
6/9/13 7:42 PM
Sewingchick83 said...
Nice!
6/9/13 7:41 PM
ashleyjewelry said...
Cute skirt! Thanks for the review. I'm cutting this now out of a thicker fabric and am wondering about the gathers. I'm making it bigger to sit on my hips and be longer so maybe it won't be as much of an issue.
9/9/11 3:47 PM
doomcookie said...
very cute! =)
3/13/11 11:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this skirt a lot! I would not have looked at this patterned, if it weren't for your great review of this skirt! I want one too!!
1/3/11 11:52 PM
Annette1 said...
What a pretty use of the border print for this skirt. I too love the way the sides curve, and if there's a pooch anyway, you sure can't tell it. :o) Beautiful work, as usual.
1/3/11 11:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Vibrantly gorgeous ensemble, Amanda! Your skirt is more appealing than CR's!
1/3/11 9:57 PM
Cerisa said...
The skirt looks great with the colours chosen, the length and the other items making a sylish outfit.
1/3/11 8:54 PM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely skirt! Nice fabric!
1/3/11 8:19 PM
Christas said...
Very nice use of your border print fabric. That skirt has some really pretty details. The outfit looks very pretty together!
1/3/11 7:42 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
(I'm a square.) A very feminine, curvy one, I say ;)
1/3/11 5:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so pretty! I'm glad you figured out how to style it so you can wear it.
1/3/11 3:37 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Very pretty skirt!
1/3/11 3:33 PM
SheriF said...
So cute!
1/3/11 3:26 PM
Gemaki said...
What a beautiful skirt!
1/3/11 3:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Oops....double post
1/3/11 2:06 PM
Barbara V said...
That's a very cute skirt and style that fits and suits you so nicely. How clever to make use of the border print the way you did. Your whole outfit looks so stylish!
1/3/11 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now