SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops)

25 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha B
photo

 
 
About Natasha Bstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/14/06
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 2:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Blooms said... (2/19/12 10:37 PM) Reply
This is a very feminine top. I think you chose the perfect fabric as a heavier one would have made those ruffles look over the top.
JETrinity said... (1/11/11 1:33 PM) Reply
I made this top and the gusset is surrounded by the ruffles. I hear you. Your top came out lovely and I think you found a new color.
janet said... (1/5/11 10:41 AM) Reply
Adorable! PERFECTION!!
Sharonspils said... (1/5/11 0:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful top and the colour suits you.
SewWil said... (1/4/11 8:33 PM) Reply
I love your top. Great color and the fabric drapes beautifully.
Vonnevo said... (1/4/11 3:25 PM) Reply
Gorgeous !!!!! beautiful colour, fabulous style and fit :) Another lovely project made on your dining table !!!!!
Jacqui315 said... (1/4/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Such a great color for this top!
Amanda S. said... (1/4/11 9:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
French.Seam said... (1/4/11 3:12 AM) Reply
I think yours is my fave from all the reviews so far: I've now been on eBay and bought the pattern :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Decades of Style 2502 (1925 Zig Zag Dress)

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 321335-1001

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details