SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 - 105 (Vest)

Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 372 (patterns: 371)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 211 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said... (1/5/11 1:08 PM) Reply
Flattering and versatile garment! I also bought this issue of the magazine from Sew Baby.
callmeRuth said... (1/5/11 11:41 AM) Reply
Bought the magazine, thanks to you. :) Your cardigan looks great!
Nessa09 said... (1/5/11 11:09 AM) Reply
What a beautiful cardigan! This magazine is definitely on my list of things to buy!
squirrellypoo said... (1/5/11 10:32 AM) Reply
Very nice! Thanks for the review - I've got this magazine, and yes, you do have to add seam allowances so it sounds as though this particular pattern runs big.
Hilary said... (1/5/11 9:28 AM) Reply
Lovely! I really like the whole outfit.
ColorMeHome said... (1/5/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Terrific cardigan! Thanks for the great review and the link to My Image Magazine. I really like it!
kidmd said... (1/5/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I got this magazine for Christmas and this is the style I plan to sew first. This is very helpful!
starryfish said... (1/5/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Lovely cardi, I really like the colour. I must get this magazine.
michellep74 said... (1/5/11 2:07 AM) Reply
Cute cardigan! I have this magazine/issue, and this is one of the patterns I'm considering sewing. Your review will be very helpful!
homejewel said... (1/5/11 0:24 AM) Reply
I love your whole outfit! Wonderful. Now I am really wanting to get that magazine! Edited to add: My bank account is lighter because of seeing your cardigan - lol.
Christas said... (1/5/11 0:22 AM) Reply
This cardigan looks so perfect, and I really love the color. I am so excited about this new pattern magazine since each garment I have seen from it looks so wonderful. I know you will get so much wear out of your pretty cardigan!
Terri A said... (1/5/11 0:14 AM) Reply
Yeah! The new pattern magazine! You look fab:-)
Riordan said... (1/5/11 0:02 AM) Reply
Very pretty--great style and color on you! So interested to hear about this magazine--thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review
Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details