SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-03: short sleeve (Short-sleeved T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo

 
 
About Mel.Jstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 11:37 PM
Last Updated:1/8/11 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What cool fabric! Your t-shirt fits you very nicely. Is there a review of Vonnevo's with the clear elastic treatment? That sounds very interesting. Your neckline looks very nice BTW.
1/7/11 11:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! I like your fabric! :)
1/8/11 0:01 AM
Dale C said...
I like the two different fabrics together... Thanks for sharinv Vonnevo's tip on the clear elastic. I always have such a bad time sewing that stuff into garments and avoid doing it...
1/8/11 0:06 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great t-shirt and love your use of the panel.
1/8/11 1:03 AM
Mel.J said...
Thanks everyone! I went looking for a tip & found one about glue sticks so I've linked that above. It's the same idea that Vonne talked about in the Down Under thread.
1/8/11 1:32 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Nice tee - great fabric and I like the contrast sleeve.
1/8/11 2:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A couple of cute tops, and a clever way to use your fabric.
1/8/11 2:42 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful "Renoir" fabric. The top is great!
1/8/11 2:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Mel, your top and fabric are gorgeous and suit you beautifully !! Thrilled you tried out the glu stick - i seem to use them a lot when sewing. I always have a good supply of quality office glue sticks on hand, my favourite one here in Australia, is UHU.
1/8/11 2:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice tops! Thanks for the glue stick tip with the elastic. I used to use them for basting sew in interfacing but haven't tried them for anything like this.
1/8/11 7:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and clever work of art!
1/8/11 11:47 AM
Dee2 said...
Love your top. The fit is great & it is a wonderful use of your beautiful fabric.
1/8/11 11:53 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very nice looking top. The fabric is fabulous, and the fit is perfect.
1/8/11 12:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice fitting top in a funky, fun fabric.
1/8/11 7:39 PM
KathleenS said...
Hi Mel, nice top. I have made up this fabric too so just to let you know it grows and grows and grows, so be careful how you handle your tops.
1/10/11 6:22 PM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for the tip Kathleen, I'll be careful with it. I remember your tops & laid it out so that I could get the front of another top as well, like you did.
1/11/11 3:28 AM
Kayseri said...
Gorgeous top and lovely use of great fabric.
2/9/11 4:48 PM
Elona said...
How pretty! I love it that both the front and back are cowled. It seems so much more graceful and natural than that cowl-only-in-the-front look.
2/16/11 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now