SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 

12 more reviews
Viewed 2124 times 
Reviewed by:sewing haumana
photo

 
 
About sewing haumanastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 0:32 AM
Last Updated:7/2/04 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraAnn12 said... (6/30/07 10:19 PM) Reply
Isn't making swimsuits fun? This one looks so good on you! Congrats! :)
purpleseamstress said... (7/4/05 2:30 PM) Reply
Great review. Love this suit on you. I'm going to try the tankini too.
sewing haumana said... (7/5/04 6:29 PM) Reply
In response to your question, Jules--this is the pattern that I bought at Sundrop. Have you finished your bra yet? For penelope--I have made 2 other swimsuits, a halter neck bikini with piping for my sister, and a tank for me. Making swimsuits isn't as hard as you might think (especially when you have a serger). I hope that you make one, they're fun!!
Chimene said... (7/4/04 6:05 PM) Reply
Nice job. It is very flattering. thanks for the review. I might just try it myself!
JDpenelope said... (7/4/04 7:50 AM) Reply
Your suit is great! I can see why it was a hit. Your alterations seemed to have worked nicely. Was this your first suit? I'm making one, but doubt if I can do it all in three hours!
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (7/3/04 9:32 PM) Reply
That's great, D - and glad to see you made it here! (that's the one that you were telling me about at SunDrop, right??)
Teenie said... (7/3/04 8:22 PM) Reply
Very nice color choice and style. Good job!
Debbie Cook said... (7/2/04 6:05 PM) Reply
That's a cute suit--will look forward to seeing a pic of yours. Lots of good details in your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details