SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 

12 more reviews
Viewed 2125 times 
Reviewed by:sewing haumana
photo

 
 
About sewing haumanastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 0:32 AM
Last Updated:7/2/04 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraAnn12 said... (6/30/07 10:19 PM) Reply
Isn't making swimsuits fun? This one looks so good on you! Congrats! :)
purpleseamstress said... (7/4/05 2:30 PM) Reply
Great review. Love this suit on you. I'm going to try the tankini too.
sewing haumana said... (7/5/04 6:29 PM) Reply
In response to your question, Jules--this is the pattern that I bought at Sundrop. Have you finished your bra yet? For penelope--I have made 2 other swimsuits, a halter neck bikini with piping for my sister, and a tank for me. Making swimsuits isn't as hard as you might think (especially when you have a serger). I hope that you make one, they're fun!!
Chimene said... (7/4/04 6:05 PM) Reply
Nice job. It is very flattering. thanks for the review. I might just try it myself!
JDpenelope said... (7/4/04 7:50 AM) Reply
Your suit is great! I can see why it was a hit. Your alterations seemed to have worked nicely. Was this your first suit? I'm making one, but doubt if I can do it all in three hours!
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (7/3/04 9:32 PM) Reply
That's great, D - and glad to see you made it here! (that's the one that you were telling me about at SunDrop, right??)
Teenie said... (7/3/04 8:22 PM) Reply
Very nice color choice and style. Good job!
Debbie Cook said... (7/2/04 6:05 PM) Reply
That's a cute suit--will look forward to seeing a pic of yours. Lots of good details in your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity A1738 OOP

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details