Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3238 thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 2119 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sewing haumana
photo
About sewing haumanastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 0:32 AM
Last Updated:7/2/04 0:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
That's a cute suit--will look forward to seeing a pic of yours. Lots of good details in your review.
7/2/04 6:05 PM
Teenie said...
Very nice color choice and style. Good job!
7/3/04 8:22 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
That's great, D - and glad to see you made it here! (that's the one that you were telling me about at SunDrop, right??)
7/3/04 9:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your suit is great! I can see why it was a hit. Your alterations seemed to have worked nicely. Was this your first suit? I'm making one, but doubt if I can do it all in three hours!
7/4/04 7:50 AM
Chimene said...
Nice job. It is very flattering. thanks for the review. I might just try it myself!
7/4/04 6:05 PM
sewing haumana said...
In response to your question, Jules--this is the pattern that I bought at Sundrop. Have you finished your bra yet? For penelope--I have made 2 other swimsuits, a halter neck bikini with piping for my sister, and a tank for me. Making swimsuits isn't as hard as you might think (especially when you have a serger). I hope that you make one, they're fun!!
7/5/04 6:29 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Great review. Love this suit on you. I'm going to try the tankini too.
7/4/05 2:30 PM
LauraAnn12 said...
Isn't making swimsuits fun? This one looks so good on you! Congrats! :)
6/30/07 10:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used none body pillow
photo
Review by maria 6705 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by Happy go l... on 6/26/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5911 Pattern ( Size ONE-SIZE )
Butterick 5911 Pattern ( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us