SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 

12 more reviews
Viewed 2122 times 
Reviewed by:sewing haumana
photo

 
 
About sewing haumanastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 0:32 AM
Last Updated:7/2/04 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
That's a cute suit--will look forward to seeing a pic of yours. Lots of good details in your review.
7/2/04 6:05 PM
Teenie said...
Very nice color choice and style. Good job!
7/3/04 8:22 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
That's great, D - and glad to see you made it here! (that's the one that you were telling me about at SunDrop, right??)
7/3/04 9:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your suit is great! I can see why it was a hit. Your alterations seemed to have worked nicely. Was this your first suit? I'm making one, but doubt if I can do it all in three hours!
7/4/04 7:50 AM
Chimene said...
Nice job. It is very flattering. thanks for the review. I might just try it myself!
7/4/04 6:05 PM
sewing haumana said...
In response to your question, Jules--this is the pattern that I bought at Sundrop. Have you finished your bra yet? For penelope--I have made 2 other swimsuits, a halter neck bikini with piping for my sister, and a tank for me. Making swimsuits isn't as hard as you might think (especially when you have a serger). I hope that you make one, they're fun!!
7/5/04 6:29 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Great review. Love this suit on you. I'm going to try the tankini too.
7/4/05 2:30 PM
LauraAnn12 said...
Isn't making swimsuits fun? This one looks so good on you! Congrats! :)
6/30/07 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Pin-up Girls PB-3200

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5249

photo
by: AmberSage

Review