Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2313 (Misses' Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 550 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 7:45 PM
Last Updated:1/8/11 7:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KG2 said...
I love it! I love the zipper and the tabs, just adds some spice to offset the feminine ruffles. Great job.
1/8/11 8:19 PM
Barbara V said...
All of your combinations of style, fabric, fit, zipper, lining make this a fabulous jacket. I love the tabs over the zipper, even tabs in the back and those understated ruffles are perfect. Nice work!
1/8/11 8:27 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! I've looked at this pattern many times, but never imagined it in a print. :o) This is so cute, right down to the buttons.
1/8/11 10:34 PM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - just love it. Great fit
1/8/11 11:22 PM
ice pink stars said...
This is beautiful. I love the lining you added. Makes this jacket look even more pretty! Great job :)
1/9/11 2:29 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm usually not a ruffle kind of gal but you have just the right amount of girly-ness to make this jacket work. The back is as nice as the front. Your attention to detail of sewing adds to the non-homemade look of this jacket.
1/9/11 7:48 AM
lamstu said...
This is one gorgeous jacket! The details all come together so well, and the print is perfect. Also the fit is good and workmanship too. All around a great piece.
1/9/11 8:52 AM
no7262 said...
WOW, this looks great! Nora :)
1/9/11 9:16 AM
portercs said...
Very pretty jacket and a great fit!
1/9/11 9:31 AM
Christas said...
This is a very nice jacket! It has so many pretty details, and it is so flawlessly!
1/9/11 9:36 AM
lynne1nor said...
Wow! That's a nice jacket! Love the neckline and the tabs and the sleeve ruffles and the fabric. Great job.
1/9/11 12:03 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely classy jacket. Your fabric really suits the style, and the perfect fit lifts it into special.
1/9/11 3:59 PM
sewbehind said...
I love this. You've managed to pull something really pretty and sophisticated off.
1/11/11 10:34 AM
solosmocker said...
Love it. Your details and fabric choice rock!
1/28/11 8:29 PM
andread said...
I LOVE this. I bought this pattern today with the intention of making View D, as none of the other looks quite appealed to me. But your version has changed my mind. This is amazing, and unusual, and funky, and handsome-and-pretty-all-at-once. I love it.
10/8/11 3:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1086 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by ohsewcraft... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2608
photo
Review by Steffie on 3/18/11
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us