SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2313 (Misses' Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 7:45 PM
Last Updated:1/8/11 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KG2 said...
I love it! I love the zipper and the tabs, just adds some spice to offset the feminine ruffles. Great job.
1/8/11 8:19 PM
Barbara V said...
All of your combinations of style, fabric, fit, zipper, lining make this a fabulous jacket. I love the tabs over the zipper, even tabs in the back and those understated ruffles are perfect. Nice work!
1/8/11 8:27 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice! I've looked at this pattern many times, but never imagined it in a print. :o) This is so cute, right down to the buttons.
1/8/11 10:34 PM
carolynw said...
This is so nice - just love it. Great fit
1/8/11 11:22 PM
ice pink stars said...
This is beautiful. I love the lining you added. Makes this jacket look even more pretty! Great job :)
1/9/11 2:29 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm usually not a ruffle kind of gal but you have just the right amount of girly-ness to make this jacket work. The back is as nice as the front. Your attention to detail of sewing adds to the non-homemade look of this jacket.
1/9/11 7:48 AM
lamstu said...
This is one gorgeous jacket! The details all come together so well, and the print is perfect. Also the fit is good and workmanship too. All around a great piece.
1/9/11 8:52 AM
no7262 said...
WOW, this looks great! Nora :)
1/9/11 9:16 AM
portercs said...
Very pretty jacket and a great fit!
1/9/11 9:31 AM
Christas said...
This is a very nice jacket! It has so many pretty details, and it is so flawlessly!
1/9/11 9:36 AM
lynne1nor said...
Wow! That's a nice jacket! Love the neckline and the tabs and the sleeve ruffles and the fabric. Great job.
1/9/11 12:03 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely classy jacket. Your fabric really suits the style, and the perfect fit lifts it into special.
1/9/11 3:59 PM
sewbehind said...
I love this. You've managed to pull something really pretty and sophisticated off.
1/11/11 10:34 AM
solosmocker said...
Love it. Your details and fabric choice rock!
1/28/11 8:29 PM
andread said...
I LOVE this. I bought this pattern today with the intention of making View D, as none of the other looks quite appealed to me. But your version has changed my mind. This is amazing, and unusual, and funky, and handsome-and-pretty-all-at-once. I love it.
10/8/11 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design 2011

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
McCall's 6606

photo
by: trinicity

Review