SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8953 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1842 times 
Reviewed by:sheree
photo

 
 
About sheree
MI United States
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 1:59 PM
Last Updated:7/2/04 2:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mel W. said... (11/3/10 9:21 PM) Reply
I am about to make this in cream but I LOVE the black and pink!
Tallahasseelassie said... (9/28/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Love the dress! Very sweet. I think its gorgeous.
candyo said... (7/6/04 11:26 PM) Reply
I'm making this dress in a size 5 too. I too found the gathering quite miserable, along with attaching the lining. I'm putting off finishing and making the gauntlets since I no longer need the dress, so I can take 5 years to finish it for my daughter to wear it!
JDpenelope said... (7/3/04 0:29 AM) Reply
[I can't seem to resist hitting that refresh key! Sorry]
JDpenelope said... (7/3/04 0:27 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! That is some dress you made! Is it possible to could get a black flowergirl dress at any price? I guess black is really in...my step daughter's bridesmaids wore black dresses.
alicia said... (7/2/04 6:05 PM) Reply
having just done this... i can appreciate what a labor of love it really is. I bet she felt like a little princess in it too. :)
PVA said... (7/2/04 5:13 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! ! ! ! Indeed, it is a labor of love to do all that gathering to attach to a tiny bodice! ! ! thanks for the review -- your cousin is lucky she didn't have to hire a professional dressmaker! Our families don't realize how much money their sewing relatives save them at a time like that!
Evatgirl73 said... (7/2/04 3:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful!!!!!!
Zaida said... (7/2/04 2:28 PM) Reply
What a nice dress! I made this 2 years ago and I agree, the gathering was difficult, but well worth it. I plan on making one of the dresses again this year for my daughter's First Communion.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Burda 7208

photo
by: grays08

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Deballan

Review