Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8953 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1841 times 
Reviewed by:sheree
photo

 
 
About sheree
MI USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 1:59 PM
Last Updated:7/2/04 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel W. said... (11/3/10 9:21 PM) Reply
I am about to make this in cream but I LOVE the black and pink!
Tallahasseelassie said... (9/28/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Love the dress! Very sweet. I think its gorgeous.
candyo said... (7/6/04 11:26 PM) Reply
I'm making this dress in a size 5 too. I too found the gathering quite miserable, along with attaching the lining. I'm putting off finishing and making the gauntlets since I no longer need the dress, so I can take 5 years to finish it for my daughter to wear it!
JDpenelope said... (7/3/04 0:29 AM) Reply
[I can't seem to resist hitting that refresh key! Sorry]
JDpenelope said... (7/3/04 0:27 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! That is some dress you made! Is it possible to could get a black flowergirl dress at any price? I guess black is really in...my step daughter's bridesmaids wore black dresses.
alicia said... (7/2/04 6:05 PM) Reply
having just done this... i can appreciate what a labor of love it really is. I bet she felt like a little princess in it too. :)
PVA said... (7/2/04 5:13 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! ! ! ! Indeed, it is a labor of love to do all that gathering to attach to a tiny bodice! ! ! thanks for the review -- your cousin is lucky she didn't have to hire a professional dressmaker! Our families don't realize how much money their sewing relatives save them at a time like that!
Evatgirl73 said... (7/2/04 3:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful!!!!!!
Zaida said... (7/2/04 2:28 PM) Reply
What a nice dress! I made this 2 years ago and I agree, the gathering was difficult, but well worth it. I plan on making one of the dresses again this year for my daughter's First Communion.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6598 (OOP)

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Simplicity 3839

photo
by: marec

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details