SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8953 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1838 times 
Reviewed by:sheree
photo

 
 
About sheree
MI USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 1:59 PM
Last Updated:7/2/04 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zaida said...
What a nice dress! I made this 2 years ago and I agree, the gathering was difficult, but well worth it. I plan on making one of the dresses again this year for my daughter's First Communion.
7/2/04 2:28 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Beautiful!!!!!!
7/2/04 3:24 PM
PVA said...
What a beautiful dress! ! ! ! Indeed, it is a labor of love to do all that gathering to attach to a tiny bodice! ! ! thanks for the review -- your cousin is lucky she didn't have to hire a professional dressmaker! Our families don't realize how much money their sewing relatives save them at a time like that!
7/2/04 5:13 PM
alicia said...
having just done this... i can appreciate what a labor of love it really is. I bet she felt like a little princess in it too. :)
7/2/04 6:05 PM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous! That is some dress you made! Is it possible to could get a black flowergirl dress at any price? I guess black is really in...my step daughter's bridesmaids wore black dresses.
7/3/04 0:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
[I can't seem to resist hitting that refresh key! Sorry]
7/3/04 0:29 AM
candyo said...
I'm making this dress in a size 5 too. I too found the gathering quite miserable, along with attaching the lining. I'm putting off finishing and making the gauntlets since I no longer need the dress, so I can take 5 years to finish it for my daughter to wear it!
7/6/04 11:26 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Love the dress! Very sweet. I think its gorgeous.
9/28/09 10:03 PM
Mel W. said...
I am about to make this in cream but I LOVE the black and pink!
11/3/10 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Janiki

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: cocosloft

Review