SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8953 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1838 times 
Reviewed by:sheree
photo

 
 
About sheree
MI USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 1:59 PM
Last Updated:7/2/04 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zaida said...
What a nice dress! I made this 2 years ago and I agree, the gathering was difficult, but well worth it. I plan on making one of the dresses again this year for my daughter's First Communion.
7/2/04 2:28 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Beautiful!!!!!!
7/2/04 3:24 PM
PVA said...
What a beautiful dress! ! ! ! Indeed, it is a labor of love to do all that gathering to attach to a tiny bodice! ! ! thanks for the review -- your cousin is lucky she didn't have to hire a professional dressmaker! Our families don't realize how much money their sewing relatives save them at a time like that!
7/2/04 5:13 PM
alicia said...
having just done this... i can appreciate what a labor of love it really is. I bet she felt like a little princess in it too. :)
7/2/04 6:05 PM
JDpenelope said...
Gorgeous! That is some dress you made! Is it possible to could get a black flowergirl dress at any price? I guess black is really in...my step daughter's bridesmaids wore black dresses.
7/3/04 0:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
[I can't seem to resist hitting that refresh key! Sorry]
7/3/04 0:29 AM
candyo said...
I'm making this dress in a size 5 too. I too found the gathering quite miserable, along with attaching the lining. I'm putting off finishing and making the gauntlets since I no longer need the dress, so I can take 5 years to finish it for my daughter to wear it!
7/6/04 11:26 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
Love the dress! Very sweet. I think its gorgeous.
9/28/09 10:03 PM
Mel W. said...
I am about to make this in cream but I LOVE the black and pink!
11/3/10 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now