Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8953 

9 more reviews
Viewed 1841 times 
Reviewed by:sheree
photo

 
 
About sheree
MI USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 1:59 PM
Last Updated:7/2/04 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel W. said... (11/3/10 9:21 PM) Reply
I am about to make this in cream but I LOVE the black and pink!
Tallahasseelassie said... (9/28/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Love the dress! Very sweet. I think its gorgeous.
candyo said... (7/6/04 11:26 PM) Reply
I'm making this dress in a size 5 too. I too found the gathering quite miserable, along with attaching the lining. I'm putting off finishing and making the gauntlets since I no longer need the dress, so I can take 5 years to finish it for my daughter to wear it!
JDpenelope said... (7/3/04 0:29 AM) Reply
[I can't seem to resist hitting that refresh key! Sorry]
JDpenelope said... (7/3/04 0:27 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! That is some dress you made! Is it possible to could get a black flowergirl dress at any price? I guess black is really in...my step daughter's bridesmaids wore black dresses.
alicia said... (7/2/04 6:05 PM) Reply
having just done this... i can appreciate what a labor of love it really is. I bet she felt like a little princess in it too. :)
PVA said... (7/2/04 5:13 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress! ! ! ! Indeed, it is a labor of love to do all that gathering to attach to a tiny bodice! ! ! thanks for the review -- your cousin is lucky she didn't have to hire a professional dressmaker! Our families don't realize how much money their sewing relatives save them at a time like that!
Evatgirl73 said... (7/2/04 3:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful!!!!!!
Zaida said... (7/2/04 2:28 PM) Reply
What a nice dress! I made this 2 years ago and I agree, the gathering was difficult, but well worth it. I plan on making one of the dresses again this year for my daughter's First Communion.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

No Pattern Used no number

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details