SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

162 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Melody
photo

 
 
About Melodystarstar
MI United States
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/12/11 9:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Those look great!
1/12/11 9:29 PM
GoSewGirl said...
These are great jeans - first pair or not! They look really good on you and I like the authentic jeans details. I think the *fit issues* that you pointed out in the photos are really minor ones! You did a really nice job on these.
1/12/11 9:35 PM
michellep74 said...
These turned out great! They are really, really flattering on you--your legs look a mile long. You should definitely add a few more pairs of these to your wardrobe!
1/12/11 11:05 PM
ggf2005 said...
They came out great Miss Melody. I'm still working on mine...the first pair needed shorter front crotch and more length in the bum! They didn't fit my daughter or me:(
1/12/11 11:55 PM
bangerlm said...
Hmm... that is interesting that you said to follow the pics on the fly, because I just made these and my fly turned out horrible and I was really upset. But re-reading it I do think I misunderstood the written directions, or they are different than the pics. Great job!
1/13/11 1:51 AM
jillnjosh said...
Thanks for the review Melody! Could you ask Elnora which embroidery pattern she used, or in which category she found it? Your pockets keep drawing my eye (in an admiring way).
1/13/11 3:51 AM
MNBarb said...
I don't think you have fit issues, or they are minor if you do. Wear these with pride, they look great.
1/13/11 7:44 AM
mhk3boys said...
I agree with MNBarb, I think your fit is great! I would leave it alone. Try some RTW and then you with love thoses jeans! The back pockets are beautiful, better than RTW!
1/13/11 8:09 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking pair of jeans. I bought this pattern about a year ago, but haven't made it up. I'm in the process of losing weight on Weight Watchers. This may be my reward when I get to my goal. Thanks for the great review.
1/13/11 8:46 AM
Gelbean said...
Your jeans look great!! I have made these 3 times and I love them.
1/13/11 11:05 AM
JETrinity said...
This is an excellent fit for the first time. And you will know what to change next time. Your friend did an excellent job on the back pockets.
1/13/11 2:18 PM
Melody said...
Thanks everyone, JillnJosh, Here's the design: Flourish @ Urban Threads
1/13/11 2:21 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are excellent, not even counting that they are the first "non-muslin" pair!!! A few minor tweaks and they will be perfect. Oh, how so many of use would like to say that! Congrats on a great pair of jeans, with special embroidery on the pockets - what a great friend!
1/13/11 3:14 PM
sewtime said...
Your jeans look so nice, and love your pockets!!
1/13/11 8:24 PM
Erin D said...
I also think your fit issues are really no big deal-they look very nice!
1/13/11 10:00 PM
Lynnelle said...
Lookin' good, Mel! Whatever you did to the back definitely improved the fit. I think the knee wrinkles stem from full calves - a feature that some folks have surgery to get! I wouldn't worry about it. Nice job!
1/14/11 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Pin-up Girls 7571: Anita Lace Foam Cup

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6713

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern