SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2446 (Vogue Easy Options)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1755 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/04 7:53 PM
Last Updated:7/4/04 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momo said...
Your dress looks nice.
7/4/04 8:05 PM
AnneM said...
Nice; yes, that poof just looks like it needs an ironing touch-up. Nice fabric matching! I've not noticed this pattern, but I like the various views - and that it includes lining requirements & instructions. Vogue instructions tend to be hit-or-miss; some steps will be informative and others will assume you know all about it!
7/4/04 8:35 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I like your extra touch with the ribbon trim at the bottom. Good job.
7/4/04 9:36 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern. Your fabric is very pretty.
7/4/04 10:10 PM
Hilary said...
I like this dress, its very pretty, and great job on lining up the fabrics! I've been looking for a simple sheath dress too, and I think this is it! Thanks for the review :o)
7/4/04 10:12 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- looks like a lovely special occasion dress! Isn't it wonderful to take just the right fabric, the right color, a pattern for a style you really like, pull it all together and make it yours! Way to Go!
7/4/04 11:02 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty fabric and dress. Good job.
7/4/04 11:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
Welcome and nice job in adapting this pattern to your needs and attending to many details. I'm impressed that, as a beginner, you found the Vogue mistake BEFORE it messed you up. A very delicate pressing should give it that final professional touch.
7/5/04 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

brerrabbit.com One Yard Swaddle Blanket

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now