Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2446 (Vogue Easy Options)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1762 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/04 7:53 PM
Last Updated:7/4/04 7:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (7/5/04 8:56 AM) Reply
Welcome and nice job in adapting this pattern to your needs and attending to many details. I'm impressed that, as a beginner, you found the Vogue mistake BEFORE it messed you up. A very delicate pressing should give it that final professional touch.
Levone said... (7/4/04 11:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty fabric and dress. Good job.
PVA said... (7/4/04 11:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- looks like a lovely special occasion dress! Isn't it wonderful to take just the right fabric, the right color, a pattern for a style you really like, pull it all together and make it yours! Way to Go!
Hilary said... (7/4/04 10:12 PM) Reply
I like this dress, its very pretty, and great job on lining up the fabrics! I've been looking for a simple sheath dress too, and I think this is it! Thanks for the review :o)
jlg said... (7/4/04 10:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out this pattern. Your fabric is very pretty.
SandraB said... (7/4/04 9:36 PM) Reply
Very nice. I like your extra touch with the ribbon trim at the bottom. Good job.
AnneM said... (7/4/04 8:35 PM) Reply
Nice; yes, that poof just looks like it needs an ironing touch-up. Nice fabric matching! I've not noticed this pattern, but I like the various views - and that it includes lining requirements & instructions. Vogue instructions tend to be hit-or-miss; some steps will be informative and others will assume you know all about it!
momo said... (7/4/04 8:05 PM) Reply
Your dress looks nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 2501

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6072

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review