SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2446 (Vogue Easy Options)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1756 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/04 7:53 PM
Last Updated:7/4/04 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momo said...
Your dress looks nice.
7/4/04 8:05 PM
AnneM said...
Nice; yes, that poof just looks like it needs an ironing touch-up. Nice fabric matching! I've not noticed this pattern, but I like the various views - and that it includes lining requirements & instructions. Vogue instructions tend to be hit-or-miss; some steps will be informative and others will assume you know all about it!
7/4/04 8:35 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice. I like your extra touch with the ribbon trim at the bottom. Good job.
7/4/04 9:36 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern. Your fabric is very pretty.
7/4/04 10:10 PM
Hilary said...
I like this dress, its very pretty, and great job on lining up the fabrics! I've been looking for a simple sheath dress too, and I think this is it! Thanks for the review :o)
7/4/04 10:12 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- looks like a lovely special occasion dress! Isn't it wonderful to take just the right fabric, the right color, a pattern for a style you really like, pull it all together and make it yours! Way to Go!
7/4/04 11:02 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty fabric and dress. Good job.
7/4/04 11:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
Welcome and nice job in adapting this pattern to your needs and attending to many details. I'm impressed that, as a beginner, you found the Vogue mistake BEFORE it messed you up. A very delicate pressing should give it that final professional touch.
7/5/04 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

brerrabbit.com Dashing Doublets

photo
by: les4love

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6290

photo
by: nosila

Review