SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2446 (Vogue Easy Options)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1760 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/04 7:53 PM
Last Updated:7/4/04 7:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (7/5/04 8:56 AM) Reply
Welcome and nice job in adapting this pattern to your needs and attending to many details. I'm impressed that, as a beginner, you found the Vogue mistake BEFORE it messed you up. A very delicate pressing should give it that final professional touch.
Levone said... (7/4/04 11:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty fabric and dress. Good job.
PVA said... (7/4/04 11:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- looks like a lovely special occasion dress! Isn't it wonderful to take just the right fabric, the right color, a pattern for a style you really like, pull it all together and make it yours! Way to Go!
Hilary said... (7/4/04 10:12 PM) Reply
I like this dress, its very pretty, and great job on lining up the fabrics! I've been looking for a simple sheath dress too, and I think this is it! Thanks for the review :o)
jlg said... (7/4/04 10:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out this pattern. Your fabric is very pretty.
SandraB said... (7/4/04 9:36 PM) Reply
Very nice. I like your extra touch with the ribbon trim at the bottom. Good job.
AnneM said... (7/4/04 8:35 PM) Reply
Nice; yes, that poof just looks like it needs an ironing touch-up. Nice fabric matching! I've not noticed this pattern, but I like the various views - and that it includes lining requirements & instructions. Vogue instructions tend to be hit-or-miss; some steps will be informative and others will assume you know all about it!
momo said... (7/4/04 8:05 PM) Reply
Your dress looks nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details