SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

18 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Sewnla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewnlastar
CA USA
Member since: 2/11/06
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (1/18/11 7:46 PM) Reply
Really looks nice on you. I look forward to seeing more reviews.
lynne1nor said... (1/17/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Very nice top! Looks light and comfy. Nice fabric!
Mazzygirl said... (1/17/11 5:00 AM) Reply
this is probably my favourite shirt pattern, as weith all those seam lines you can get a perfect fit. I absolutely love your version, the fabric is lovely & its so well made.
FreyaStark said... (1/16/11 4:13 PM) Reply
The stripes have worked very well and made the style less twee than it might otherwise have been. Leaving off the pockets and lengthening the sleeves are improvements, too. Nice shirt - well done.
Dale C said... (1/16/11 1:27 PM) Reply
Very flattering! Everytime I see that pattern I consider buying it. Thanks for the review... now I have to check my stash to see if I have appropriate fabric....
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/16/11 12:47 PM) Reply
Looks NICE with the altered sleeves!! (I DO get tired of looking at so many teeny-weeny sleeve photos :( ) A 1954 model ;)
JTink said... (1/16/11 12:40 PM) Reply
What a sweet little easy, breezy blouse. I love the way the front bands work at the neck area. Great job on matching your stripes.
Kemish said... (1/16/11 12:36 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. You did a great job in puttng it together. Thanks for the review.
Morisot said... (1/16/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Like your changes. Very nice looking top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details