SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

18 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Sewnla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewnlastar
CA USA
Member since: 2/11/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Really looks nice on you. I look forward to seeing more reviews.
1/18/11 7:46 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice top! Looks light and comfy. Nice fabric!
1/17/11 9:17 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this is probably my favourite shirt pattern, as weith all those seam lines you can get a perfect fit. I absolutely love your version, the fabric is lovely & its so well made.
1/17/11 5:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
The stripes have worked very well and made the style less twee than it might otherwise have been. Leaving off the pockets and lengthening the sleeves are improvements, too. Nice shirt - well done.
1/16/11 4:13 PM
Dale C said...
Very flattering! Everytime I see that pattern I consider buying it. Thanks for the review... now I have to check my stash to see if I have appropriate fabric....
1/16/11 1:27 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Looks NICE with the altered sleeves!! (I DO get tired of looking at so many teeny-weeny sleeve photos :( ) A 1954 model ;)
1/16/11 12:47 PM
JTink said...
What a sweet little easy, breezy blouse. I love the way the front bands work at the neck area. Great job on matching your stripes.
1/16/11 12:40 PM
Kemish said...
Lovely blouse. You did a great job in puttng it together. Thanks for the review.
1/16/11 12:36 PM
Morisot said...
Like your changes. Very nice looking top.
1/16/11 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2828

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info