SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

19 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Sewnla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewnlastar
CA United States
Member since: 2/11/06
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 12:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CypGrl said... (1/18/11 7:46 PM) Reply
Really looks nice on you. I look forward to seeing more reviews.
lynne1nor said... (1/17/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Very nice top! Looks light and comfy. Nice fabric!
Mazzygirl said... (1/17/11 5:00 AM) Reply
this is probably my favourite shirt pattern, as weith all those seam lines you can get a perfect fit. I absolutely love your version, the fabric is lovely & its so well made.
FreyaStark said... (1/16/11 4:13 PM) Reply
The stripes have worked very well and made the style less twee than it might otherwise have been. Leaving off the pockets and lengthening the sleeves are improvements, too. Nice shirt - well done.
Dale C said... (1/16/11 1:27 PM) Reply
Very flattering! Everytime I see that pattern I consider buying it. Thanks for the review... now I have to check my stash to see if I have appropriate fabric....
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/16/11 12:47 PM) Reply
Looks NICE with the altered sleeves!! (I DO get tired of looking at so many teeny-weeny sleeve photos :( ) A 1954 model ;)
JTink said... (1/16/11 12:40 PM) Reply
What a sweet little easy, breezy blouse. I love the way the front bands work at the neck area. Great job on matching your stripes.
Kemish said... (1/16/11 12:36 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. You did a great job in puttng it together. Thanks for the review.
Morisot said... (1/16/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Like your changes. Very nice looking top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2002-114

photo
by: petro

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 9306

photo
by: lilyyyrock

Review