SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1369 times 
Reviewed by:Sandy G.
photo

 
 
About Sandy G.star
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 6:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 43 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said... (11/2/12 6:33 PM) Reply
I am ordering the three pattern combo today. I watched all of the videos, and I am hooked. And your bodice looks wonderful.
frame maker said... (10/24/12 8:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just purchased the three-pattern kit and am anxious to get started. My concern is my curved back and the forward arc of my shoulders. I hope to address those problems successfully.
Cultured Purl said... (5/10/12 6:45 PM) Reply
PS I also love Glenda's vest, I think I remember her talking about this in the DVD, the princess seamed vest and knew I had to have some of those also! You are going to have a lot of fun! Good sewing to you~
Cultured Purl said... (5/10/12 6:40 PM) Reply
I hope I can get to work w/ Glenda as you did and take a class from her soon, what a great fit you have! ( lucky you!)
Lizz said... (4/17/12 11:15 PM) Reply
I am working on my pants muslin and am happy with the progress so far. I may give Glenda a jingle to help with fine tuning the pants back.
LouiseW said... (2/24/11 1:02 AM) Reply
What a great feeling to get such a fantastic fit first time around. I have ordered the full kit and can't wait for it to arrive and get sewing. Looking forward to seeing your future reviews
Mufffet said... (1/17/11 11:54 AM) Reply
Interesting...thanks for the review!
JEF said... (1/17/11 8:00 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for this info and the class review!
mhk3boys said... (1/16/11 6:55 PM) Reply
Wow! Your top muslin looks great! I have started my jeans draft for the pants kit, so far I love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review