SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1277 times 
Reviewed by:Sandy G.
photo

 
 
About Sandy G.star
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 6:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 43 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top muslin looks great! I have started my jeans draft for the pants kit, so far I love it!
1/16/11 6:55 PM
JEF said...
Thanks so much for this info and the class review!
1/17/11 8:00 AM
Mufffet said...
Interesting...thanks for the review!
1/17/11 11:54 AM
LouiseW said...
What a great feeling to get such a fantastic fit first time around. I have ordered the full kit and can't wait for it to arrive and get sewing. Looking forward to seeing your future reviews
2/24/11 1:02 AM
Lizz said...
I am working on my pants muslin and am happy with the progress so far. I may give Glenda a jingle to help with fine tuning the pants back.
4/17/12 11:15 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I hope I can get to work w/ Glenda as you did and take a class from her soon, what a great fit you have! ( lucky you!)
5/10/12 6:40 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS I also love Glenda's vest, I think I remember her talking about this in the DVD, the princess seamed vest and knew I had to have some of those also! You are going to have a lot of fun! Good sewing to you~
5/10/12 6:45 PM
frame maker said...
Thanks for the review. I just purchased the three-pattern kit and am anxious to get started. My concern is my curved back and the forward arc of my shoulders. I hope to address those problems successfully.
10/24/12 8:23 AM
Baja Susana said...
I am ordering the three pattern combo today. I watched all of the videos, and I am hooked. And your bodice looks wonderful.
11/2/12 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now